batskeets: (yan!)
[personal profile] batskeets
Complaint: I was all pooped out from extra wushu practice, and I was looking forward to sitting down and watching House, but you know what I got instead? Two HOURS of freaking American Idol. And, apparently, House will not be back until February 7th, in favor of more American Idol. BLAAAAAHHH.

Yes, I know that I've occasionally watched AI before, but that was in the later stages, when there were actually semi-talented people to observe. I have no interest in watching audition episodes where a bunch of wannabes embarrass themselves on television, kthx. And bloody hell, I wanted to watch my show! I hate you, Fox. :p

The weather is really awful. Now it's not just a leaky roof here or there; some people's apartments have flooded. Mine is far from being one of them, fortunately, but this is freaking ridiculous! Also, Gizmo hates going out in any significant amount of rain, so he either makes himself miserable holding his bladder indoors, or he makes himself miserable by going outside and getting completely soaked. Blah.

Here it is Wednesday, and I'm already thinking about what to do with my Saturday. Any ideas?

So, yeah, I'm hellasore, due to the aforementioned extra practice. I think we're doing it for the rest of the week, at the very least, because of the demo, and I think also because we want to do especially well at Collegiates, seeing as we're hosting it this year. I have no idea how we're going to do, because a few people have injured themselves in recent weeks. Phil messed up his ankle at Worlds, Thuy hurt herself somehow on Friday, Robert was having knee issues on Monday... I think I'm just feeling blessed right now, because I *haven't* hurt myself recently. ;p

Speaking of which, Collegiates is Sat. March 4th, running most of the day, on UO campus. I can't compete there this year--duh, not a student anymore--but I'll be there cheering on other people and being generally bossy, and there will be some damned fine wushu afoot, so come check it out!

That's all I've got!

Date: 2006-01-19 09:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] arabella-jin.livejournal.com
First time, I watched House, I was freaked out at Hugh Laurie's accent! Man, He is good! Have you seen Blackadder with HLaurie, Rowan Atkinson and Steven Fry? The 'Prince Regent' series are beyond funny!

Date: 2006-01-19 04:40 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] threeleet.livejournal.com
Dude, everytime someone (ok, so far, just you & Wil) mentions watching House, all I can think of is the bad 80s horror movie. Although I think House II was the only one I saw... Pretty funny, though.

And nice tunes, btw. :>

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios