[personal profile] batskeets
Yesterday was Lazy Tuesday, which amounted to a bit of time in Arathi Basin (2 easy wins and 1 pathetic loss) and what was possibly the worst UBRS run ever. My GOD, these clowns could not get their act together; we wiped 3 or 4 times. Yuggh. The friggin' Shadowcraft chestpiece didn't drop, and the only green that I won? Was an effing STAR RUBY. That's what we in the business call The Shaft. ;p

In other news, it appears that Bones may be, well, boned. ::rotfl:: They're moving it to Wednesday at 9pm, meaning that it will be thoroughly trampled by Lost. Which, actually, I completely understand, because *I'll* be watching Lost, too. ^^; Too bad for David Boreanaz; he's actually pretty good in that role.

I can't figure out what to do with Gizmo for Christmas. Ma's allergic, so I can't bring him along, but leaving him alone in the house for several days is also very out of the question. I suppose the answer is, "find someone who I can trust to take care of a very smart and slightly mischievous little dog," but I don't know who would actually be available. (and no, a kennel doesn't count)

Current and upcoming movies that I am interested in:
Walk The Line - It's freaking Johnny Cash! And it's supposed to be really good, and Joaquin Phoenix is a consistently good performer. Hopefully, Reese Witherspoon will not be grating in this movie.
Syriana - I've mentioned this before, I know, but I'm giving Dr. Bashir his props! ::laughs:: The casting seems kind of mixed, but there *are* some strong players that could bring this home.
The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe - I am a sad monkey who has never read the books, but the trailer makes this look really, really cool. It might just be special effects on the brain, but it's very pretty.
Memoirs of a Geisha - I lovelovelove Zhang Ziyi and Michelle Yeoh, although it's kind of hilarious that they have a Chinese chick playing a Japanese geisha. Also: Watanabe Ken! He's so fantastic. The casting is enough to get me on board.
Brokeback Mountain - Gay cowboys! Yeah, I know, I'm a bit odd. ;p I've heard that it's very well done, though and I think Heath Ledger and Jake Gyllenhaal can pull it off. I can probably at least con J into going with the Anne Hathaway factor.


That's all!

Date: 2005-12-01 02:19 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tokori.livejournal.com
im not sure what my xmas plans are yet, i could watch him probably

Date: 2005-12-01 02:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] helloandie.livejournal.com
Dr. Bashir!! haha. i miss DS9.

Date: 2005-12-01 02:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] divadrummer.livejournal.com
Walk the Line was very good :) Sam walked out and said "it's no Ray," and he's right, but you know, different biographies and all that.

Re: Memoirs (one of my favorite books). I read a NYTimes article (locked now) with a brief snippet with Ron Marshall on why they used Chinese actresses to play Japanese roles. As best as I can remember the quote: "One country has an amazing pool of talent and one does not." Ouch. Maybe the shoe fits, but I have a hard time believing that there are NO Japanese or Japanese-American actresses fit for the roles. I think it's all about the star power. Ah well, Japanese...Chinese...same difference, who's going to know, right? We're just stupid Americans. /sarcasam

Date: 2005-12-01 06:29 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] solagirl.livejournal.com
Add "Shopgirl" to the list. It's excellent.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:41 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios