"10s to the first person to lick Poots!"
Jun. 10th, 2005 02:55 pmTycho pretty much sums up my attitude towards WoW with today's rant. I don't care about raids or PvP, I just want to play the damned game! ;p I can kind of understand if somebody at my level wants to fight me, because that's something of an even challenge, and it becomes more about strategy and how you play your character. But, 60s who just run around killing everybody for no discernible benefit? I *totally* don't get it.
As for the Battleground stuffs, I haven't actually tried them yet, myself--it has been a busy week, and I'm a quest XP junkie anyway--but I can already tell that it was a good idea, because I've noticed a definite drop in the number of times I get ganked in a given session.
In other news, there is a Nerf war going on at work. One guy apparently just got what appears to be a sort of gattling gun that fires Nerf darts, and my fellow Design minion is seriously considering a remote-controlled tank that fires Nerf projectiles. It's a Nerf arms race! :O
This week has been a whirlwind. And it ain't stoppin' yet! Whoof.
EDIT: I dedicate this quote from a TWOP recap to my darling
pyrobaby:
"But first, there's going to be a visit to Amber's hometown of Beaver (tee hee), Pennsylvania. Do you suppose they're tired of the jokes yet? I bet not. I bet they cannot get enough beaver jokes there in Beaver, Pennsylvania."
As for the Battleground stuffs, I haven't actually tried them yet, myself--it has been a busy week, and I'm a quest XP junkie anyway--but I can already tell that it was a good idea, because I've noticed a definite drop in the number of times I get ganked in a given session.
In other news, there is a Nerf war going on at work. One guy apparently just got what appears to be a sort of gattling gun that fires Nerf darts, and my fellow Design minion is seriously considering a remote-controlled tank that fires Nerf projectiles. It's a Nerf arms race! :O
This week has been a whirlwind. And it ain't stoppin' yet! Whoof.
EDIT: I dedicate this quote from a TWOP recap to my darling
"But first, there's going to be a visit to Amber's hometown of Beaver (tee hee), Pennsylvania. Do you suppose they're tired of the jokes yet? I bet not. I bet they cannot get enough beaver jokes there in Beaver, Pennsylvania."
no subject
Date: 2005-06-10 10:25 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-06-10 11:00 pm (UTC)I love exploring, the quests lines, the npcs.
I hate being spammed duel invites from rogues or pallys way higher then me or just because I am a squishy warlock. (plus I hate when they laugh or /chicken me. Yeah that REALLY hurt my pride *rolls eyes*)
I had fun in battlegrounds and my guild might make it a weekly fun thing to do, but frankly, if I wanted to pvp I would be on a pvp server.
I admit when the honor system came out I went and defended tarren mill for two days. Became a scout... but when it didn't stop at poor tarren mill and the xr day after day after day, it went from annoying to really stupid. Wow! people do quests in tarren mill? Who would have thought? There are quests in south shore? *slaps forehead*
As for me I am getting close to starting my dread steed quest. You get materials, the devs have said, that will be useful for opening a portal later on for something else. I have been to the dark portal and stared at it. Wandered around ashenvale and saw the 62 elites near another portal there. Even the portal in winterspring. NOW THAT looks like fun. I am hoping the devs don't lose sight of us pve-ers with all the "nerf x" and "honor system sucks" posts. ^_^ I have high hopes. ^_^
okay kinda went off there sorry.
ps nerf rogues! (j/k)
no subject
Date: 2005-06-10 11:44 pm (UTC)I'm jazzed about the dread steeds, though, even if they might be a pain in the ass to get!! My 'lock needs to gain 18 levels, oh, right now? LOL :)
no subject
Date: 2005-06-10 11:59 pm (UTC)And I use rain of fire.
Rain of fire rocks for large pvp like that. Run up, rain of fire, run back, drink. I get the points and the kills doing that. ^_^
battlegrounds is a diffrent story though and I do best with felhunter for paranoia and guarding the flag with someone like a mage or priest. ^_^
I have like 178 hk total right now and frankly for a lock that hardly pvps (as in doesn't for weeks at a time) That's pretty damned good.
Plus I am level 53 right now. ^_^ when I was 40ish I couldn't defend crap. Lord knows I tried. But at that point you are extra special squishy. Just get in a good raid. Tab, then dot every thing red. ^_^ you will get resists up the ying yang, but when those dots do hit, it rocks. hehe plus at level 40ish they HATE you! You can get hk off of them, but nothing off of you especially if they are 60.
no subject
Date: 2005-06-10 10:55 pm (UTC):D
no subject
Date: 2005-06-12 01:16 am (UTC)