batskeets: (spoon)
[personal profile] batskeets
General Announcement: (this is primarily for the locals) I will be experimenting a bit with my diet in the coming weeks, in an effort to improve my health and well-being, and to see what works for me and what's livable. So, if you offer me food and I turn it down, it is *not* because I don't like you or don't like your cooking or whatever. I simply might have some funky restrictions on what I can eat at the time. A'ight? A'ight.

Another one for the locals: Is anyone going to International Night this Sunday? I may or may not be demoing with the wushu team for the show (if the ISA people ever get back to us ;ppp), so if'n you're there, keep an eye out for us! :D

My weekend plans are pretty open. I'll be playing Karaoke Revolution on Saturday, and maybe the aforementioned demo on Sunday, but otherwise, things are looking flexible. Yay! I need a rest.

Anyway, last night I kind of crashed and burned. Getting the absolute minimum amount of sleep that I need to be happy and functional is apparently catching up with me, heh. ^^; I stayed home, made tasty dinner, and watched the ol' tee-vee. Later on, [livejournal.com profile] bookid came up wanting to play K-Rev 3, so we busted that out for a while, and got to play a few duets! I wish there were more True Duet songs, but the ones we tried out were great fun. Wee!

Anyhoo, if anyone wants to play some K-Rev tonight, I'd be up for it! It's more fun with more people, y'all. Yes, I do realize that if I play tonight, then that will be 3 days in a row of K-Rev madness, but you know? I don't care! :D

In other news, OMG YAY JANU! I was kind of wondering what happened to Janu, because they'd just shown her lying around all day feeling horrible, so I initially thought she was just a weak player, all-around. But man, when she was staying alone on the other island overnight, I totally cheered when she got the fire started! It was cool to see her doing so well by herself, because the stagnation at Koror was clearly getting to her. After this episode, I wouldn't want to be stuck with that bunch of assholes, either. :p

IMHO, quite a few people on Koror were being super-jerks, especially about Janu being marooned on an island by herself, Katie. ::glare:: Every sign pointed to Janu ending up huddled and shivering in the dark and being utterly miserable; they couldn't have *possibly* known that she'd get the fire going and actually enjoy her night away so much. So all the jokes and the "I'm soooo glad it's not me," stuff? Massively jerky. I mean, I totally understand feeling that way, because I'd be relieved, too, but jeez, keep it to yourselves.

Anyway, it was super-cool that Stephenie got saved for another week. And really, laying down her torch was probably the most effective way for Janu to stick it to the rest of the group, because she took away their chance to go through with their planned vote. Bwahaha!

I'm rather irritated about the editing, because I kind of hate everybody, after this episode. Unless they change the editing, I'm probably going to be at least mildly pissed off about who wins. Well, unless Stephenie wins the whole competition. She hasn't seemed to have picked up the harpy-ish behavior of the others, yet, thank *GOD*.

Oh yeah, if you hadn't guessed by now, I totally hate Katie, BTW. "Oh, Janu's creeeeepy, natter natter natter." God, what a hateful beast. Of course, you just *know* that she and her totally weak ass will coast to the final 2, and I'll have to endure her crap attitude for the rest of the season. ::eyeroll::


I am going to die at 86. When are you? Click here to find out!

Date: 2005-04-22 08:53 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aniline.livejournal.com
I completely agree about all Survivor babble. I <3 Steph so far. I thought what Jenu did was so kickass!! I also hate Katie SO MUCH. I like the firefighter guy, although he's starting to irritate me a little because of the whole flip-flopping alliance thing.

Date: 2005-04-23 01:16 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] helloandie.livejournal.com
i'm gonna die at 80! but i'm cool with that. that is pretty damn old. that is OLDER THAN THE POPE.

Date: 2005-04-23 05:37 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] twinki79.livejournal.com
Good GOD, I'm gonna die at 71! I better get crackin'.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios