blaaahhhhhh

Apr. 8th, 2005 03:29 pm
batskeets: (spoon)
[personal profile] batskeets
IT'S FRIDAY OMFG THANK YOU JEBUS. I hate being so tired.

Well, I have a few things planned for the weekend, but it should be a lot more laid-back than the past few weekends. Tonight the gang is seeing a movie, probably followed by some WoW goodness involving the Stockades. Saturday, at some point, [livejournal.com profile] junsiew and I should be attempting to make t-shirts. Otherwise, I plan to kick back, sleep a whole lot, and try to catch up on cleaning house and such. And the taxes, too. Cross your fingers and pray for money! :D

There are some potentially good movies already out, or coming out soonish: I've heard mostly-good things about Sin City. The martial arts-y, cheese-loving dork in me says that I need to see Kung Fu Hustle. Don't let me down, Stephen Chow! I'll go to see Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, but I'm trying not to get my hopes up *too* much, because we all know how Hollywood loves to jerk around book plots. Kingdom of Heaven might be neat--I'm skeptical as to how well Orlando can carry his own movie as an actor, but would you just LOOK at some of the other names involved? I'm hoping for some good performances.

In other news, holy crap, I am SO SAD about Survivor! I'm bummed out x10000 yen that Bobby Jon is gone. And he didn't even make jury, so we don't get to see the pretty at Tribal Council. Blargh.

But prettiness aside, I'm *really* just sad, because the poor boy tried so hard, continually busted his ass around camp, and just wanted to win so badly, but he and/or his suck-ass tribe never quite had enough to pull off the victory. He didn't even get voted out, either; he just lost some arbitrary fire-making challenge where they gave them effing matches. Seriously, MATCHES? What the hell kind of sissy challenge is that?! If they'd had to use flint and steel, you can bet that challenge would have ended differently. :p

Poor, poor BJ and his sense of adventure, and his self-awareness and his sense of responsibility. It's too bad that he wasn't the brightest crayon in the box, because he really *could* have lasted out there for weeks by himself; he was just trying way too hard at the challenges, rather than slowing down and thinking about what he was doing. Even so, he was quite positive and classy with his exit. Such a nice boy, even with the snot rockets. If all southern boys were like that, I might have actually *considered* moving there, instead of skipping right over job listings because they list "Texas" or "Florida" in the location field.

So, I guess now I'm mainly rooting for Coby, who also appears to be kind of doomed from the preview. Granted, the previews are usually rather misleading, but jeezy, why do I always root for the ones who get shitcanned in the mid-game? :p Still, his confessional when he talked about quitting school because he was treated so much like crap for being gay, and then resolved not to quit this game totally killed me. He's probably one of the most multi-faceted personalities they've ever shown on this program. Hang in there, Coby!

God, I'm so on board with these people. What's going on?! Burnett needs to give this season's casting director the phattiest bonus EVER. OMFG.

Anyhoo, I ought to be shutting up now, so I'm off.

Date: 2005-04-08 11:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ghost-girl.livejournal.com
So wait (I missed it) did they go to Tribal council YET AGAIN???? Holy crap, that's definitely a record. I can't believe that.

I'm down with Richard the firefighter and Coby. All aboard. :D

Date: 2005-04-09 12:26 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] randvek.livejournal.com
Sin City is definately a good flick, but there are parts of it that were leaving me a little disturbed as I sat thinking about them at work the next day.

Date: 2005-04-09 02:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bad-juice.livejournal.com
Sin City is worth every dime of your moneys. It'll probably end up in my favorites of the year list.

Date: 2005-04-11 01:45 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] the-lizzel.livejournal.com
go see kung fu hustle! it's the absolute shit. you'll laugh your ass off. i personally, liked it better than shaolin soccer. it's well worth it. FYI: don't drink anything during the knife throwing scene. it will come straight out your nose! you've been warned...

Date: 2005-04-11 03:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aniline.livejournal.com
I was so sad that they just couldn't win one immunity!! And pitting them against each other in such a lame challenge was horrible. I'd almost prefer a coin flip or something. :P I like Stephenie (is that her name? I'm so bad with names) though, so I didn't mind too too much. I love Coby & the NYFD guy. I'd be happy if either won. :)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:28 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios