batskeets: (yan!)
[personal profile] batskeets
HAPPY THANKSGIVING, EVERYONE! :D

If anyone happens to be lurking around the building, you should stop by for some food. We'll probably have enough to last us for a week either way, so come share the love!

I have quite a bit to be thankful for this year. For example:
1. I have a Real Job, and one that *doesn't* involve me fixing computers for self-involved 20-somethings, driving drunk kids home, or doing *anything* at a bizarre hour of the night.
2. I have good friends who have shared fun and new experiences with me over the past year.
3. I have Christmas with the whole family to look forward to.
4. There is lots of food on the way today, because James is God of the Kitchen.
5. I actually have money! That I can use! Which I guess goes back to #1, but whatever.
6. My car gets hit more often than I'd like, but I actually *have* a car that *can* get hit. Which is better than not having one at all.
7. I'm having trouble thinking of things for my Christmas List, because I already have a lot of what I want. And while this fact is a pain, the cause of it is actually quite awesome.
8. I found wushu, which is probably the only form of exercise I can do for 6 hours per week without hating it.
9. My company is awesome and likes to buy me free beer. :D I'm slightly less thankful that they like to give me free cookies, cake, and whatnot on a weekly basis, but I guess it's good practice for the self-control.
10. Jude Law is the Sexiest Man Alive. Finally, People Magazine, something I can agree with! I mean, he's no Jon Stewart, but he *is* preternaturally handsome...

Okay, that's just getting silly, so moving on:

We have an XBox! Yes, finally. I snagged it for a song from a guy at work on Tuesday, and it is utterly pristine and comes with quite a few extras. Problem is, we don't have any Video In/Out plugins open on the TV! We already have the TiVo, the DVD player, and the PS2... there's no room left! x_x Does anyone know how we can get around this? I suspect that a splitter or something must exist, but I could be wrong...

We're already off to a great start today, because I slept until Noon! And I played with my little town of Sims last night. I'm so happy to have a lazy day, especially after last weekend being so non-stop. We're going to cook a lot, and eat a lot, and probably watch some movies or something. It's kind of a bummer that I'm not with family, but if I can't be there, then this is the way to do it.

Everyone who may be reading this, know that you rock, and I'm thankful for you, and the contribution you make to my life. Even if we haven't met face-to-face more than once, you still make an impact.

Enough sap. I'm off to find snackage to tide me over until THE MASSIVE FEAST! :D

Date: 2004-11-25 02:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] soultosteal.livejournal.com
Happy Thanksgiving! i love the Sims but mostly for torturing them all,

A way to get around it :D

Date: 2004-11-25 03:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kyuu.livejournal.com
If you walk into any huge hardware, best buy-y type place you can buy a little device (the one I bought was a little circle) and you basically flip a switch on it and it moves the av conections for you. It's way easy to do, so I wouldn't sweat it!

Are you going to be playing any games on XBox live? I'm thinking about picking one up for Halo 2 because it is a lot of fun!

Date: 2004-11-25 08:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mrwiz.livejournal.com
Happy Thanksgiving (from Afghanistan)!

Where are you working?

Date: 2004-11-26 01:04 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
I'm working here (http://www.lunarlogic.com/), doing design and some back-end stupf. :)

I hope you had a good Thanksgiving!

Date: 2004-11-25 08:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] randvek.livejournal.com
On the XBox: You can get a splitter/switch and all that fun stuff, though you can also get a cable adapter and plug it back there a la Nintendo-style. It can be funky with sound depending on your TV, unfortunately (Nintendo-style! :D).

Date: 2004-11-26 10:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] ghost-girl.livejournal.com
I've got a little box made by RCA that is basically a splitter. I've got the XBox, Dreamcast & Sega Genesis hooked up to it. Works great! :D If you go to Best buy or circuit city they should have one. :)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios