batskeets: (spoon)
[personal profile] batskeets
Nanquan is fun! I have this lovely menagerie of bruises and rug burns from practicing the jump inside fall, but now I can pretty much just bust it out without really thinking about it. I actually did it yesterday in front of the team when I was running my form, and I was met by thunderous applause, much to my surprise! Maybe now I'll stop feeling like the Rodney Dangerfield of UO Wushu, and actually get some respect, hur hur hur. ;pppp

I just had a 20 minute massage! I'd never had a professional one before, and it was nice to be pampered a bit. It reminds me of what I like about going to the hairdresser, except that it's a good deal cheaper. And I don't look any different when I leave. Yeah. ::laughs::

Speaking of which, I need a new haircut like crazy. I like that my bangs are getting longer, but they need styling, because they are in my face all. The. TIME. I'm tempted to go short again, but my mom would surely complain... not to mention that I'm cold enough this time of year *with* all this hair. Maybe after Christmas. ::shrug:: And I won't even go into my almost-black roots. :p

Thanksgiving weekend is looking to be pretty quiet. Definitely making dinner, maybe going to a party, but nothing else is on tap yet. This, I like.

You are 47% Taurus







That result is not surprising at all. I've always been a bit cusp-y.

Date: 2004-11-24 07:25 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] arabella-jin.livejournal.com
*Claps*
Yeah! For the fall/Jump/acrobatic you do!

Yeah, I need a haircut too!

hello!

Date: 2004-11-24 11:04 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] the-lizzel.livejournal.com
hey! this is lorelei and i'm glad to hear that your nanquan is going so well. i wish i could see you kicking some butt, but (that's kinda funny with the two buts there. hehe...) i'm out here in the middle of rice paddies doing karate. it's fun though. make sure you practice straightsword!! someone's gotta keep that love a-going. i miss my sword. *sniffles*

Re: hello!

Date: 2004-11-25 01:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Heh heh, I haven't forgotten my sword; I'm just chomping at the bit to learn something new, and all I get is NQ for right now, I guess. BOOOOO! I guess I want to learn faster than they're willing to teach.

Glad you're having fun with karate... I heard somebody say you were in Hyogo-ken? I know another chick who is somewhere in Hyogo, and she said the typhoons were getting pretty bad. I hope it's not too crazy for you over there! :) Take it easy!

Re: hello!

Date: 2004-11-25 04:40 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] the-lizzel.livejournal.com
who else do you know in hyogo? the typhoons were pretty severe this season and now it's winter, so we can expect a ton of snow. yay...

Re: hello!

Date: 2004-11-26 01:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
My sometime partner-in-crime, Alyson, is somewhere in Hyogo, though I'm not sure exactly where. ^^;

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:25 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios