batskeets: (qaf)
[personal profile] batskeets
Yesterday went from pretty good to hugely crappy, and ended up mostly okay.

The crappy part was right after I left work, and we noticed a giant scrape on my bumper that wasn't there before. Somebody had hit my car while I was away from it.

It could have been worse, I guess: there were no dents, and the scrape is fairly superficial, upon closer inspection. I can probably get rid of most of it with some GS27 and a good wax. It just really pissed me off that A) my car keeps incurring damage, in spite of the fact that I'm a good driver and I haven't ever hit anyone, and B) they didn't even leave a note to apologize for scraping up my precious ride. I hate people. So. MUCH.

As you can imagine, I was super-grumpy by the time I got to wushu. And my blood sugar felt insanely low, for some reason, so that made me extra-cranky. I guess that was okay, because I *did* burn off a lot of aggression. ::rotfl:: But I also put waayyyy too much power behind a wheel-arm or three, and my wrist is now hating me for it. Rrrarr. This is why I choose not to spar, boys and girls.

Anyway, the rest of the evening was prety good, after the anger purge, and I can't complain much. Although, thanks to the Daily Show, I have now seen Colin Powell dancing around as a Village Person. Isn't *that* a lovely image to think upon as you fall asleep. ;p

I'm tired and kind of mopey, so I'm going to run off now.

EDIT: Forgot to mention this earlier, but apparently David Lee Roth might save your life next time you need an ambulance. :O

Date: 2004-11-16 04:39 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xplo.livejournal.com
You should spar. Sparring is fun. Maybe not when you're in the mood to kill someone, though. Unless you want to kill someone in wushu and you think you can get away with it (probably not).

For what it's worth, minor body damage is pretty much inevitable. It's part of the Circle of Life or something. The only way to reduce/avoid it is to keep your car away from traffic areas.. which includes any part of a parking lot that gets used regularly.

Date: 2004-11-16 11:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kyuu.livejournal.com
It's such a pain in the ass when people do shit like that to your car and don't even have the guts to fess up to. My car has a chunk missing out of the bumper from some faceless fucker, and to this day all I can think about it how much I'd like to kill the bastard, even though I will never find him ;_;

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios