[personal profile] batskeets
If you haven't seen this Penny Arcade strip from a couple days ago, you should.

Anyway, the QA server is being difficult for me, so I'll babble for a minute:

Tonight: We're not gonna pay REEEEENNNNT! And by that, I mean that we're going to see RENT tonight. WHEE! I think we may be gussying ourselves up for the occasion, too, so that might be fun. This, unfortunately, means that I'm not wushuing after work, which is unfortunate. Life seems to be throwing a lot of Sophie's Choices at me this week, in regards to Fun Things.

I love yogurt-covered pretzels. Oh my god. Sweetness with a light touch of salty and bready in the middle... yummy!

And now, our regularly scheduled SURVIVOR BABBLING TAIMU! The men's tribe is plum crazy. Not all the challenges are physical, so I can *maybe* understand getting rid of physical threats, but as long as Rory and Sarge are bickering all the time, their tribe is going to be running around in crazy circles, losing challenges and accomplishing nothing. LOSERS! I pray for JohnK, he's the only eye candy left on this island. And he's actually kind-of-smart eye candy, which is rare on *all* reality TV shows.

Also, even though I was oddly entertained by the alliance hopping and screaming matches on the women's tribe, it *was* also nice to see them pull it together and rise above being petty, nasty bitches towards each other for at least one day. If only the chicks on The Apprentice could do the same! ;p

Here's a cute quiz I took over lunch. (I actually *like* the result graphics, too--they aren't hideously ugly, badly compressed, or obviously slapped together in MSPaint!)

She is a hybrid of:
Progressive Girl
Indie Girl

Click on the pictures below to read more:

Progressive GirlIndie Girl
Take the 'What Kind of Girl Is She?' quiz at CookingToHookup.com



I think *their* description of Indie Girl is the somewhat-more accurate of the two, but I don't think I care enough about my personal "statement" to be indie. Which is okay, because indie can probably be easily mistaken for hipster, and we hate hipster.::laughs::

Date: 2004-10-08 04:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sarapada.livejournal.com
I'm completely with you on the yogurt-covered-pretzel thing. Easily in my top ten favorite snacks.

Date: 2004-10-09 06:54 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] lostsatellite.livejournal.com
I have just taken this, and now browsing my friends list I see you have too...I got Progressive Girl, but thought I was a bit of an Indie Girl...I didn't even realize they gave out "hybrid" results...that's what I should have gotten, methinks!...

Date: 2004-10-10 02:08 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fieryrogue.livejournal.com
REEEEEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNNNNTTTTTTTT!

Date: 2004-10-10 07:15 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kyuu.livejournal.com
That bit about Shadow Hearts was hysterical darling, and I know first hand because me and Chrissy have been playing it for quite some time these last couple of weeks. and at times you really do hope you'll run into gay guys in order to get that little girl dresses. but the dresses are so cute ;_; Thanks for the link doll!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:39 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios