[personal profile] batskeets
Man, I thought I'd be feeling better today, but I started feeling extremely sleepy and headachey about 2 hours ago, and then I took off my glasses and looked in the mirror, and holy crap, do I ever have dark circles under my eyes.

Anyhoo, overdue Survivor spew: The editing was weird in places--when Chad was about to reveal his prosthetic leg, the lack of transition from the firestarting to the reveal totally made me think that he smuggled in some matches. The episode should have been longer, because there were no intros and I can't keep half of these people straight. It seemed kind of rushed, and rather blah, but I think that goes for the first ep of every season.

Of the people I do remember? Eliza needs to SHUT UP. Brady is pretty, and did a nice job climbing the pole, but I can't decide if he's being sarcastic and dry-witted, or if he's just an ass. I can't decide if I hate the guy in the Bob Barker shirt or not, because he talks like Big Tom v2.0, but the shirt is awesome! I like Twila and Scout, primarily because they made fun of the "bowheads," who sat on their asses all episode and called it a "reasonable break." I like the word "bowheads."

I went shopping for a bit yesterday, because I had this awesome $50 off a $100 purchase coupon, and I had to use it before month's end. I now have awesome new pants to showcase this week. I also have some shirts, but I might need to alter them, because they're too big around the waist.

This week is my last session with my trainer, either today or Thursday. I still haven't decided if I'm going to train with someone else or not. I kind of feel that I should at least try it for a few sessions, but it's rather expensive. I kind of want the extra bit of accountability, though. Blaaahhh. I can't decide.

Sims 2 is SO GOOD, if I hadn't mentioned that. The aspirations add some extra difficulty to the game. I left a semi-experimental family running on free will for a couple hours, and when I came back, the toddler was at platinum, while the rest of the family was green at best. Toddlers and children are so easy to keep happy (eat, sleep, play), but apparently, adulthood makes Sim-people all cranky and complicated. It's just like real life! ::rotfl::

Anyway, I should get back to being productive.

Date: 2004-09-20 06:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] designer-fetus.livejournal.com
ok! my turn:

the "pre-law student" needs to die. seriously.

the whole intro was *SO* annoying, and the whole "look at the natives" thing bordered on offensive. those motherfuckers are so sexist, too. fuck that.

oh, and how about that nasty guy with long hair who messed up the competition for the men but still managed to not get voted off?! he's totally repulsive.

i usually dislike the first episode of every season, but this one just sucked 100%.

moral of the story = the apprentice will probably be better than survivor this season.

Date: 2004-09-22 01:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
the "pre-law student" needs to die. seriously.

YES SHE DOES. Which probably means she will last at least until the merge, just so everyone can hate her intensely for even longer. :p

the whole intro was *SO* annoying, and the whole "look at the natives" thing bordered on offensive. those motherfuckers are so sexist, too. fuck that.

Yeah, that part was annoying. Who caaaares, give me my contestant introductions already. :p

oh, and how about that nasty guy with long hair who messed up the competition for the men but still managed to not get voted off?! he's totally repulsive.

Isn't he?! His personality grates... there is something about him that says "pro-wrestler wannabe" to me.

I should go lay down again now x_x

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios