[personal profile] batskeets
Any thoughts on the Clerks sequel? I liked the original quite a bit, but I'm not sure if I have that much confidence in his ability to do a sequel--it could turn out awesome, or it could turn out to be a pale imitation. And that title ("Passion of the Clerks") seriously needs to go. :p

Last night we mobbed Pizza Pete's, per [livejournal.com profile] numfar's suggestion, because they have really cheap all-you-can-eat spaghetti on Tuesdays. Not surprisingly, I didn't feel the need for a second plate, because that's part of the whole "all-you-can-eat" strategy, but even one plate was a good deal at that price.

After dinner, I went along and saw Hero, since I didn't get to go last weekend. (mutter mutter... :p) The movie was SO pretty, the story was good--although I think some of would be lost on your standard American audience--and the use of color was interesting. And gah, everyone was awesome in the combat sequences! Even if they *are* on wires, their technique is still bloody amazing.

I'm sleepy today, because I never seem to make it to bed before 12:30, but Dutch Bros. saved the day with a yummy dose of blended coffee. I have Yoga later on, which I'm looking forward to. It's definitely growing on me.

Anyway, back to eating my lunch.

Date: 2004-09-01 02:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] muerte.livejournal.com
Read Kevin's comments on it. I feel a lot better after reading it.

Date: 2004-09-01 08:44 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Yeah, that *does* help... but I'm not getting my hopes up *too* much. ^^;;

He's right, though--for people to be giving him massive shit about it when they haven't even started filming seems rather premature.

Date: 2004-09-01 10:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] muerte.livejournal.com
Any movie that has Randall in it as a main character can't be all bad. I freaking love that guy.

"Chicks with dicks, I got it so we could watch it together!"

Date: 2004-09-02 12:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] psi_kat.livejournal.com
Yeah it was lost on my boy. He told me he was bored. LOL

I told him that it was cause he hadn't watched that much of Japanese/Chinese movies and anime. ^_^

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 01:53 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios