[personal profile] batskeets
Holy bajeezy, it is HOT today.

QAF babble: It really cracks me up when Brian/Justin fans talk about how disappointed they are at the lack of B/J love... I just read a post from a B/Jer about how "awful" it is that, after watching Season 4, they actually feel that Brian and Justin should just break up and move on with their lives! Hello? You're *supposed* to want them to move on with their lives! In the original QAF, it was Stuart/Vince, which equals Brian/Michael in the US version (right??)... BWA HA HA! The Brian/Mikey 'shipping will not be denied! :O

Anyway, I didn't do a lot yesterday, but I made some good headway on cleaning the kitchen before I went to work. I don't think that today will be very productive, either, because I haven't been to bed yet. ::rotfl::

I got back from work + the gym at 6:45a or so, and found James sprawled out on the floor amid a pile of papers, looking very beleaguered. He had been looking for an important letter amongst the giant mess, and the massive panic set off his asthma, with his inhaler somewhere across the room. So, he was pretty unhappy when I came through the door, and I had to help him up and make sure that he was breathing okay and everything. (and yes, he did find the letter)

Sometime after he was tidied up and asleep, I worked on a thank you card to follow up the interview I had the other day. Of course, I'm crazy and I have to design and print out my own cards, rather than just settling for an 8.5x11 sheet of paper and a business envelope. ;p So, this and my usual round of wind-down web surfing took me a while, and before I knew it, it was 11:30. ::rotfl:: So, I went and did the errands that I needed to do today, went to Milky Way for a bubble tea and a bagel, came back and cleaned up the giant paper pile, and here I am.

A review of Milky Way: the coconut milk tea wasn't as sweet as I'm used to, but that wasn't necessarily a bad thing. Also, their bubble teas are pretty huge, and they have really nifty packaging for them. It seemed like the tapioca pearls didn't last very long compared to the tea, though, which is too bad, because the tapioca is my favorite part. :( I think the jury is still out until I try a red bean flavor, because that's one of my favorites at the KB Deli... coconut has been pretty hit-or-miss at almost every boba shop I've gone to.

I also got one of their spinach and herb bagels with sundried tomato cream cheese, which was pretty darn tasty. Although, they refer to the cream cheeses as "smears," and it took every ounce of willpower I had not to call it a "bagel and schmear," like New Yorkers do. I've never heard anyone call it a "smear" instead of a "schmear," okay? ;p

Anyhoo, I'm actually starting to get kind of drowsy, now, so I'm going to become one with the sofa for a while.

Date: 2004-07-23 03:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tothemaxcola.livejournal.com
:QAF babble:

I agree with you on the crazy B/Jers - and if Justin decides to go back and stay with Brian, I will be sad. Justin needs to start living in the real world! (Of course, given recent big events concering Michael and Ben, it does kinda destroy Brian/Mikey hopes =/). But they're still way sweet together, as friends...

schmear!

Date: 2004-07-24 01:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] trashlee.livejournal.com
At Noah's New York Bagels, they have the same 'smear' business (or was it schmear?), which really freaks me out. I don't like thinking about a painful cervix when I'm about to eat something that, well looks like a giant cervix.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:51 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios