[personal profile] batskeets
I am currently thinking about the insanity that could ensue if someone wore this shirt in Eugene. Or *any* college town, for that matter. It could be fun! Or, it could mean lots of beatings.

That site has some pretty funny t-shirts, but many of them are just plain offensive. And even the funny ones are too offensive for me to ever actually buy and wear. Well, except for I'm What Willis Was Talkin' About.

Also: I was recently offered an invite to Gmail, but I didn't take it. This is because I already have three e-mail addresses, and that's still too freakin' many. But now I'm seeing a whole slew of folks wishing for a gmail invite, and I'm thinking, "crap, what am I missing out on?" I mean, I know everyone, myself included, wants to be one with Google, but it's just e-mail, right? I have t-shirts for the purpose of displaying my love for Google. ;p

I have an appointment at 24-Hour Fatness Fitness (damn you, Wil Wheaton's brother!), because I nabbed some info from their website, and they *called* me yesterday. That was a little weird. I haven't completely decided on whether or not to join, because of the money aspect, but I think I'd feel better if I had somewhere to go and work out at 4:30am that *wasn't* a poorly lit astroturf field out in the open. I'd only be joining for the summer, anyway, because wushu practice will be back in the fall. (come back, wushu, come back! ;_;)

And now, because I feel like inspiring paranoia in all of you, I stole this meme from [livejournal.com profile] whiteraevyn!

Instructions: Write one statement to each of 10 people on your LJ friends list. Never tell which one is for who.

1. You have always struck me as a very cool person--a very desirable blend of geeky and, uh, "alternative", for lack of a better word. (I don't want to describe you as any fraction of hipster, because you'd likely be insulted by it. I know *I* would be. ;p) You are probably one of the few people that has any grasp on my taste in music, film, and what-have-you, and I think we'd have a lot of fun hanging out.

2. I can't believe how much your life has changed since I first got to know you! You've successfully managed to replace asshole boyfriends and endless drama with a good situation that makes you happy and keeps you sane, and I'm really happy for you. You have always deserved it.

3. You've been a rather decent person in recent times, so I'm pretty happy about that, and not simply for my own sake. But, you haven't always been so decent, to me or anyone else. Although I usually let go of my grudges easily, I don't always forgive and forget, once you get past a certain point.

4. I'm noticing, these days, that I tend to hold my friends at arm's length, but you're one of the few people who has broken past that. I'm glad that you've stuck by me, because I can sometimes be a really crap friend, esp. when my friends aren't always around and calling me first and all that. You've always been a great person, and I'm so proud of you, and I probably don't tell you that often enough, for fear of sounding incredibly fake and cornball. But, it's the truth.

5. It's unfortunate that you seem to feel depressed and/or lonely as often as you do, because you seem like such a good person with a potential for being fun and interesting company. I don't think we're close enough for me to really help you with that, either, which kind of makes me sad. But I would certainly enjoy getting to know you better.

6. Sometimes, you really tick me off. In recent times, you've had a way of not following through on the things you say to me, and it seems to be turning into more and more of a pattern. Maybe we're not really friends, or maybe "friend" is simply a term that you use more loosely than I do. But, I certainly hope you don't treat your other friends this way, because they'd be idiots to put up with it.

7. You may possibly be my more well-adjusted, long-lost twin. Well, we don't always have the same taste in various things, but we sure have a lot of the same problems. And your mom is always doing the same kind of crap to you that my ma used to do or currently does to me... on second thought, maybe our mothers are the long-lost twins. :p

8. It seems to me that you have a lot of personal problems--drama and strife seems to follow you wherever you go, and it's really unfortunate. If you could just phase out from your life the people who keep senselessly and relentlessly causing you all these problems, I think you'd probably be a lot happier.

9. You are my hero. You have fought so hard for everything you have, and you deserve even more than you've gotten. Your vigilance alone is enough to make you one of the most admirable people I know.

10. You've known me for a long time, and I've always been fond of you, but you've really come through for me in recent years, just by being there and being good company. I feel more comfortable around you than I do around just about anyone, nowadays. It's a comfort to be around somebody who knows how much I've grown, and who won't misconstrue or judge the things I say and do.

That was harder than I thought. Heh. ^^; Anyway, I'm off.

Date: 2004-06-17 05:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] starkodama.livejournal.com
I guess in the off chance that I'm any of these, I'm #7. I just hope I'm not any of the bad ones! ;_;

LOL @ 24-Hour Fatness.

This shirt on that site reminds me of a Neo-Nazi I had in an English class that would wear this "PANZER TANK TOUR 1939-1945" shirt, with its tour dates being the cities that the German tanks destroyed and when. I don't condone the sentiment, of course, but you gotta admit the shirt was pretty clever. :x

Date: 2004-06-17 06:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] paris-of-priam.livejournal.com
Heheh! Of all the LJ fads that have bounced around over the years, I think the 'write about ten people on your list, without identifying them' is my favorite. Even though I've never had the nerve to do it myself. But I saw somebody do it once where ALL TEN of the paragraphs were amazingly negative!

1) You're a spoiled brat who has no personal responsibility. Grow the fuck up already, and stop whining about how mean everybody ELSE is to YOU! Don't you see a pattern here?

2) Your journal is just a lot of mindless teenaged agnst. Who GIVES a shit if you think your sister gets all the attention from your parents?! Get a life.

3) You're a middle aged trash bag who's acting like a teenager. You're just using a fake journal with a picture of Chris Noth as a user icon to flirt with teenaged girls because even THAT kind of behavior is too sleazy for a lounge lizard singles bar, and this is the only place you can get away with it. You should be smacked sensless by all of their fathers and older brothers!

4) You are the biggest narcissisist I've ever seen in my life. All you ever do is post pictures of yourself. Have you ever even TAKEN a picture of anybody besides YOURSELF? I'm getting really tired of these digital telescopic pictures of your ARM, with your cute little cherub face at the other end of it. Sheesh! You may be cute, but if you were born INSIDE OUT you'd be the ugliest person on earth!

Hehehe! It was scary, but kind of amusing! Definitely a novel twist on the thing. And yes, I think everybody who read it thought she was talking about THEM. :D

Date: 2004-06-17 07:14 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] merchanta.livejournal.com
These things always drive me nuts, because no matter what is being said, I'm just so sure "it's all about me." These memes bring out the egocentric in me, I guess. :)

Space Meat

Date: 2004-06-17 07:53 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
You know, it's not often I enjoy not having an active LJ account, but this is one of them, because I'm sure I'd spend too much time on each one statment. I have seen through your paranoia plans, foolish Earth monkey. Not having an LJ account, I am IMMUNE!!! IMMUNE!!!!

of course, recent letters and posts saying nice things about me didn't hurt either when it comes to quelling the paranoia demons.

C

Date: 2004-06-17 08:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xplo.livejournal.com
If any of these is me, it must be #5. It doesn't quite fit, though.

Date: 2004-06-18 06:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
I'm sorry, darling! I was just too bored to let it go by. :)

Date: 2004-06-18 07:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] december-clouds.livejournal.com
I just want that shirt. I'm tired of being harrassed by homeless people. >_>

Date: 2004-06-18 09:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aleisha.livejournal.com
I love the shirt. I wish I had that on when the a chick on the way to starbucks started being rude because we didn't have change to give her.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios