[personal profile] batskeets
I made this icon with this thinger the other day, and it's so darn cute! I had to go into Photoshop to get the proper haircolor and add the birthmark, but still, so cute!

Anyhoo, today was a real drag--I had to be somewhere in the early afternoon, so I went short on sleep, and then other factors left me feeling like utter crap for most of the evening. And yet, I still got a ton of work done, so congratulations to me. I am doing absolutely *nothing* for at least the next two hours.

My dinner made me start feeling really queasy for a while earlier, I think because of the unusually strong onions. Usually that doesn't faze me, but today... meh. No training today--I'm kind of starting to feel up to it right now, but it's raining too hard to go outside and do it. Besides, my new kung fu pants (in the proper size, this time) are due to show up tomorrow! So I'll want to try them out. :)

Random gripe re: last night's QAF and crazy B/J shippers: People on [livejournal.com profile] queerasfolkfans are fucking daft, I tell you. Some of the folks there had the nerve to suggest that when Michael told Brian they found out about the cancer thing, he was *purposely* doing it just to split up Brian and Justin. ARE THEY COMPLETELY CRAZY?! Were we even watching the same episode??

Granted, I'm probably more likely to make excuses for Michael because my B/M shipperdom is undying. But honestly, would any of you *not* be crying your face off at the thought of your best friend dying? Because *I* sure as hell would. Jesus.

To Do List: card, freelance, maybe wushu. Right now, it's PUZZLE PIRATES TAIMU

re: QAF

Date: 2004-06-08 07:35 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] pyrobaby.livejournal.com
Blargh. I figured B/J people would say shit like that....my mom likes them and HATES Mikey (we've been fighting over this for like, what, 4 years now? ROTFL) and she was flipping out when Mikey blabbed. Um. Yeah, he evilly got stoned and broke down because he wanted to fuck up things for Justin. Of course! Now, I love Mikey and all, but I doubt he'd even have the brains to cook up an evil plot like that himself. They're giving him too much credit. :)

This season has been a lesson to me, though. It's not just Bussan: all inhumanly awesome people are doomed to get cancer. I better keep a nice streak of lame in me to ward off the diseases. ;_;

Date: 2004-06-08 07:43 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] junsiew.livejournal.com
unlimited custimizable trendy icon maker...gack...must...type paper...but so many buttons!...no...focus!

Date: 2004-06-08 10:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] pfarley.livejournal.com
Whoa. That icon generator rules. I'm gonna havet to use it to "cheat" when I need to create new cartoon characters in a hurry! :-)

Ack! 2 hours have passed already :-P

Date: 2004-06-08 10:36 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] nidaba.livejournal.com
Must hold back urge to play with icon generator all day...
Must hold back urge to play with icon generator all day...

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios