[personal profile] batskeets
I'm back from work early on a Friday! :D

I watched Kill Bill the other night, and I dug it. Yeah, the violence and the hacking off of people's limbs was pretty excessive. I suppose that the whole thing was kind of excessive, really, but the movie got me interested in the story arc, and I'm all about chicks exacting righteous vengeance on their evil foes. I hope to see Kill Bill 2 this weekend!

Later today, I'm leaving town for the night, but I'll be back early-to-mid Saturday. I'm thinking that I want to go to Sushi Night on Saturday night--since I'm not planning any part of it, I might as well attend. :)

So anyway, I have a brick of Blue Ice on my leg right now, thanks to my first, honest-to-god athletic injury! Yes, gone are the days of mere bruises and scrapes from things like baseball and swimming. I actually managed to tweak something in the vicinity of my hip joint, so now I have to ice it several times a day, and try to go easy on it at practice. Blaahhh. At least it's not serious, though--it only hurts when I do certain things, so it's nothing requiring physical therapy. It still sucks, though.

This leads me to the conclusion that either A) wushu is a tougher sport than any I've done before, or B) I'm putting more effort and commitment into wushu than any sport I've done before. Maybe it's both.

[livejournal.com profile] addiew and [livejournal.com profile] junsiew! Thai food soon? I'm craving peanut sauce like crazy right now! ^^;

To do tomorrow: call Spherion, call T-Mobile, finish off Mr. Shopping Cart-o.

Date: 2004-04-23 07:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] december-clouds.livejournal.com
KB2 is soooo different from KB1, it hardly seems like the same movie! There's a lot less violence and there's a lot more... well, plot. It's great, I hear a lot of people saying they liked it better than the first. GO SEE!

Date: 2004-04-24 05:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] drinkdrano.livejournal.com
I'm all about sickeningly excessive violence. My friend and I were the only people laughing during the scene when Sophie is writhing around on the floor screaming in agony. Grade-A hilarity!

Speaking of excessive violence... did you ever get around to seeing Ichi the Killer and if yes, what did you think? I'd get the feeling you probably didn't like it, which, if that is the case, I will now apologize for enticing you to see it.

Sorry.

Date: 2004-04-24 10:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
I *did* see Ichi the Killer, actually! I'll agree with my friend who described it as, "90 minutes of skull-fuck," but I came away feeling good about it. I have a certain penchant for WTF-type movies.

Date: 2004-04-25 03:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] drinkdrano.livejournal.com
Well, that's a relief.

I was expecting it to be all violent and disturbing but I was surprised when I saw it that I was pretty involved with all the characters.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios