[personal profile] batskeets
Tonight, I randomly yanked like 10 little packets of Splenda from 7-11. ::rotfl:: I'm trying to find a sugar substitute that doesn't taste like crap, and that was the only one around that doesn't contain aspartame. (we already know that aspartame is pretty yuck) I bought some of their ghetto 7-11 coffee, though, and wound up tossing half of it, so it evens out. Dutch Bros will always be first in my heart when it comes to coffee.

Work was boring. I wrote a little bit about my Spycraft character's aunt, but I didn't get very far, unfortunately. I spent a lot of my shift practicing kanji and knitting. I *love* how knitting relaxes me. I predict a crazy knitting bonanza after I finish my finals, so don't be shocked if I start randomly giving you scarves and hats and potholders and such. :D

I have this kind of silly idea for trying to continue learning 3rd year Japanese, even though I won't be taking classes for the rest of the year. I have the texts, so if I can grab the syllabus and look at the website and everything, I can probably go over a lot of it myself from the book, and at least get a general idea. I also signed up on Language Exchange, in the hopes of finding somebody who'd be my conversation partner in exchange for some English help, because I don't get to speak it enough. It would be really sad if I forgot everything.

So, yeah, things I'm going to do between finals and seeing my fambly:
--apply for jobs (duh)
--update portfolio, maybe create a new one
--knit like a madwoman
--work at ye olde Vomit Comet (again, duh)
--spend a day or two around PDX and/or Seattle, maybe
--try to finish Persona 2 or WCIII (the latter more likely than the former)
--try to finish the Nanowrimo novel, which will henceforth be known as UTK.

I'm going to knit for another 20 minutes or so, and then attempt sleep.

Date: 2003-12-03 04:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aleisha.livejournal.com
You could also go to the University's International nights and meet someone that came from Japan.

Date: 2003-12-03 05:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kyuu.livejournal.com
I haven't finished Persona 2 yet either... infact month I restarted my game because I was SO stuck on the Torifune it was ridiculous! I thought I was going to kill myself... and now I'm all hung up on FF X-2... which reminds me Chrissy isn't here and I do have a few hours to kill before leaving for my meeting...

Anywho! Good luck on your P2 endeavor! I HAVE FAITH IN YOU!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios