[personal profile] batskeets
I'm so tired ;_;

Wushu was good yesterday, although all I really did before leaving was warmup/stretch and practice 10-step. I think wushu is pretty ideal for me, as martial arts go--they let you wear shoes, and they don't make you hit people. ::rotfl:: I don't like the idea of being pounded on, and bare feet = yick.

The best part was, I went straight from wushu to [livejournal.com profile] numfar and [livejournal.com profile] polysciguy's to watch Slashville, and I managed to arrive just *after* the scary Clark/Lana nudity scene! Some things are definitely better left unseen. :D

Anyway, today I need to go pick up some fabric and hopefully a mandarin collared shirt pattern for mein costumery. I will probably get some cheap Keds for use in wushu and the costume, too, if I can find any for my monster feet. I also need to make some flash cards and study for the midterm I have tomorrow. And then there's work, of course. It never ends. :p

I think I really need to decompress. I CRAVE SLEEP. I think I'm going to go home and take a nap after class.

Date: 2003-10-23 09:36 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] addwag.livejournal.com
weird but those were the exact reasons I liked wushu too-- I hated martial arts where I had to kick or be kicked.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios