[personal profile] batskeets
So, I just got back from seeing Underworld, with [livejournal.com profile] polysciguy, [livejournal.com profile] numfar, and [livejournal.com profile] rkelly. Yes, I ignored all the warnings, because A) I am silly, and B) I haven't really been to the movies since seeing Pirates of the Caribbean, IIRC. I didn't find it to be as terrible as I'd heard, but it's not the stuff of legends, either.

For instance: the male lead, that guy from Felicity? SO. BLAND. And not pretty at all, either. He'd do better to just call himself Blandy McBlands from now on. I think my favourite parts were costuming and decor, really--I mean, like the movie or not, the vampires' mansion was pretty damned cool. And it was a lovely outing, regardless of the movie, so who cares? :D

Anyhoo, I'm pretty sleepy right now, because I couldn't fall asleep last night. My sleep schedule was still a bit out of whack, you see. I'm hoping to find someone who will take my shift at the Comet tonight, because no way in hell do I want to go through the first day of my last term on 4 hours of sleep or less. Somebody have mercy on meeeee ;_;

Sigh. I think I'll do some laundry, eh?

EDIT: Somebody took my shift!! BLESSED SLEEP AT LAST ;_;

Date: 2003-09-28 07:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] evilbluefairy.livejournal.com
He'd do better to just call himself Blandy McBlands from now on.

fjdlsakjfahahahahhahahahahahahahahah :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 07:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios