batskeets: (yan!)
[personal profile] batskeets
So guess what I have done today?

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!! ::asldfkhasfhaslkfhadslk::

Well, that's not entirely true, but I haven't done anything on my list, yet. This is mostly because I have only been awake for 3 hours or so. ::rotfl:: I am going to do a lot of it, though--basically everything except the hair and the sewing stuff, because I imagine they're all closed by now. And I'm going to bed early tonight, though, I SWEAR. I think I might have come down with something, because my throat has been sore since yesterday evening. Blaaaahhhh. I will defeat you, foul virus!

I can hear the marching band drumline practicing out on the field through my bedroom window, and it's making me nostalgic for band camp. Or, if you want to get technical, colourguard camp. We spent at least half of it practicing with the band, so whatever.

Oh, god, and now I'm remembering those times in junior (?) year, when Jillisa gave me the pom-pom hat from her marching band uniform, and I'd run around at the football games, mock the cheerleading routines, and stand in line at the refreshment stand, all while wearing that crazy pom-pom hat. God, I was a spaz. LMAO!!

Meanwhile, Die Hard is making the rounds on one of the movie channels this weekend, and I'm jazzed. Alan Rickman is so completely awesome in Die Hard. Hans Gruber owns you all!

Oh, god, I just looked on IMDB, and apparently Die Hard 4 is in the works. I'm already skeptical... mostly because they mention McClane's daughter in the description. Sequels are already a sketchy proposition, but sequels where the main character's kid becomes an integral part of the plot?? BAD.

And man oh man, Survivor is on tonight! AVAST, ye scurvy fame whores! ::rotfl:: But seriously, I sincerely hope that they go crazy with the pirate theme, given all the pirate history surrounding the Pearl Islands. I hear that they're going to make competitors walk the plank. I'm excited! Because I am a big loser!! YAR HAR!! ::asldkfhsdlfhasklf::

Uh, right. I think I'm off, for now. I need to calm down. ::asdkfsdklfadl::

Date: 2003-09-18 07:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] drinkdrano.livejournal.com
Hah. I heard because Bruce Willis is all uber liberal and anti-gun and seems to believe that movies with violence are bad for society for whatever reason... the next Die Hard movie will be all completely unlike the last ones. Which is probably why the daughter is in it. Last I heard Bruce Willis didn't want to make any more of those movies where he's the lone hero putting bullets in everybody. He may have changed his mind since I last read this a year or two ago... but if it is the case then it's got a 99% chance of sucktitude.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios