batskeets: (yan!)
[personal profile] batskeets
I fell asleep around 2a last night, and then was unfortunate enough to wake up at 5a, and not be able to fall back asleep, because it was too damned hot in the apartment. So, I basically went through the entire day feeling like crap and wanting to go to sleep, except for when I drove the car back home, because I had a caramel macchiato to keep me going. :)

The Portland quest was uneventful, mostly. We hit a snag at the DMV and found that we couldn't change the car title over into my name, because we, uh, didn't actually *have* the title in hand yet. ^^; The dealership didn't have it anymore, either, so we're kind of stuck until the DMV sends it over. It'll get fixed, though.

Anyhoo, there's more time to think of a name for the car, because I can't get special plates or anything like that until the car title is straightened out. I still got to take it home today, though, so you'll hear no complaints from me!

Anyway, my car is TEH 一番. It's totally awesome! The fact that it's Mine hasn't totally sunk in yet, though. I kept looking in the rearview on the drive down, and expecting to see a tissue box stowed by the rear windshield or something. (that's my ma's calling card--several tissue boxes in the car for her allergies) I also keep reaching for the windshield wiper lever when I want to shift into reverse or drive, because that's where the transmission shifter was in the old car, so, I must have sprayed wiper fluid out like 5 times today. Well, my windshield is hellaclean, at least? ::rotfl::

I wrote a 日本語 post while I was on the bus ride up to Portland, but I don't feel like putting it up right now, so I'll do that tomorrow. I couldn't remember any kanji while I was writing it, anyway. I slept for 3 hours last night! Cut me some slack! ;p

I'm sorry I didn't call anyone while I was up around PDX--I was just too damned sleepy to stay any later than I did. I'll probably be up there again in the next few weeks, though, so there'll be a next time. :)

Okay, I'm out. Time for SLEEPY SLEEPY aaaaugh x_X

Date: 2003-07-22 10:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fieryrogue.livejournal.com
my car is TEH 一番

I was greatly amused by this for some reason... :) I've done that though, filled in the blank with whatever word I wanted to use in another language. :)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:36 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios