[personal profile] batskeets
Damn you, Blink 182! ::shakes cane:: But the lyrics seemed appropriate.

Work was insanely busy tonight--we had to turn the phones off 45 minutes early because we couldn't handle any more! Leia and I didn't have much to worry about, though, b/c half of our rides ditched out and weren't even there when we came to pick them up. (Jerks. ;p They could at *least* call back and tell us if they're leaving.) We just got a lot of random rides to crappy, far-off parts of town. Nathanael was flipping out because dispatch was so busy, and Allison was beat from working 2 nights in a row, so I think we were all in a less-than-spectacular mood.

Before work, we went out to see Finding Nemo, but it was sold out! ::boggle:: I wasn't expecting such a high turnout for a kid flick. So, we decided instead to see The Italian Job, which was actually a pretty fun movie! There were a lot of funny bits and some good action sequences, and it reminded us of our Spycraft campaign. And I LOVED Seth Green. He's *always* fun to watch. He's my imaginary Hollywood boyfriend. <3 ::rotfl::

Before that, I played some WCIII, and watched Ep. 9 of Gluhen. God, I need the next episode. I WANT MY SCHWARZ! XD Oh, and I also watched Ep. 1 of Naruto, which I also enjoyed. (I've had Eps 1-6 sitting on my D: drive for almost 2 months, and didn't have any time to watch them until now! x_x) I don't know that everyone else would go for it, b/c most folks I know, myself included, are pretty shoujo/bishounen-crazy. ::laughs:: But so far, it's a fun series.

Oh, [livejournal.com profile] rkelly, I finally got off my ass and burned all the dorky SMAP video clips and PVs I have onto a CD for you--we were just saying today in the car that you could draft the SMAP guys into the Bishounen Herds. ::laughs::

I think I like working backwards through my day. :) Anyway, I'm out.

Yay Naruto!

Date: 2003-06-01 05:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] simurgh.livejournal.com
Why did you start watching Naruto? And I'm not trying to deter you or anything, but do you know a lot of people that watch it?

Also, if you want any, I have ep. 1-35 burned. I don't know if you prefer one translation over another, but mine are Toriyama World's.

Re: Yay Naruto!

Date: 2003-06-01 06:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Well, originally Janet was telling me about it a couple months ago, so I d/led several eps. But then April became National Stress Month for me, so I wound up putting it on the back burner. SIGH :p

I think I'm generally okay with most translations--my violent dislike of White Cross not withstanding, of course. ::laughs::

Re: Yay Naruto!

Date: 2003-06-01 08:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] simurgh.livejournal.com
Do any other fansubs strike your fancy?

Re: Yay Naruto!

Date: 2003-06-02 01:09 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Well, I've been watching Weiss Kreuz Gluhen as it comes out, and I have some D.N.Angel that I haven't watched yet. I do have a bunch of fansubs on VHS, but nothing terribly recent, b/c I haven't requested any tapes in a while. I'll watch anything once, though--usually by someone else's suggestion. Have any? :)

Date: 2003-06-02 09:57 am (UTC)
ext_5961: Gwen drinking beer (Schu mischevious)
From: [identity profile] craftyran.livejournal.com
Yay! Thank you!

And the Bishounen Herds are always open to more bishounen. As long as the newcomers understand that they are to devour the unattractive to keep the purity of the grazing lands. XD

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:36 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios