[personal profile] batskeets
I'm currently on one of the weird machines in McKenzie, and this page layout looks really, um, weird. Anyway.

Today has been, uh, short. I didn't fall asleep until ~5a last night due to monthly pains, so I slept through my first class. I'm a bit out of it, still, but I had HW to turn in this afternoon, so here I am, killing time until I can drop it off.

The rest of today will consist of some shirt modding, followed by a JSO meeting, and then much Frewt Newts work. It's weird that there's no Buffy on tonight. Buffy night has been a years-long tradition, and all.

However, I had the thought yesterday that we can watch Buffy on DVD starting with the first season to fill the void, because aside from James, most of us probably haven't watched the series from the beginning. :) In theory, the latter seasons would be out on DVD by the time we got that far in, if we watched 1 or 2 per week. I suppose that depends on whether or not anyone comes over today, though.

Brief weekend recap: Sunday involved me getting up after a scant 3.5 hours of sleep, and RPing all day. My tiny punk rawk chick kicked a lot of ass--I tricked out her target pistol with a lot of add-ons which made her virtually undetectable and frighteningly accurate. :D Mohoho.

Monday was laaaaazy. I woke up after 10 hours of sleep, feeling pretty assy. Most of my day involved laying around feeling crappy, and reading some of my chapters.

And that brings us to today, so I'm out. ::poof::

Date: 2003-05-27 04:17 pm (UTC)
ext_5961: Gwen drinking beer (Default)
From: [identity profile] craftyran.livejournal.com
Are... we still all meeting for Buffy night? I didn't even consider that... I guess I figured they'd continue doing reruns. >.> I'm totally game for starting from season one dvds and working our way through - I watched at the beginning of Buffy, then dropped out for a few seasons and got back into it just this year. :) Season one rocks, dude.

And Nutkicker has the most kickass sniper ability I've seen. XD

Re:

Date: 2003-05-27 06:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
I don't think there's an ep on the TV tonight, but people tend to pop in even when there's a rerun, so I thought it might be cool to watch the early eps. S1 *does* rock, from what little I've seen of it. :D

I'm proud of my little Nutkicker! She survived my utterly crappy rolls, so that *must* be a good sign. ::rotfl::

:: getting the dt's ::

Date: 2003-05-27 06:04 pm (UTC)
storm_dancer: (wrath)
From: [personal profile] storm_dancer
No Buffy tonight! :: sobs :: I'm going to go drown my sorrows in steak and wallaby darns...

Date: 2003-05-28 10:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oscuradiosa.livejournal.com
we're cleaning out our inactive members over at bbnonuglies, if you're still interested in remaining a member, email me @ ixiluvbugixi@aol.com within the next 48 hours, if not you will be removed

please include "bbnonuglies" (and your LJ username) in the subject line




March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:54 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios