batskeets: (yan!)
[personal profile] batskeets
Note to self: get actual sleep before Japanese class, lest you start blurting out answers, and then forget what you were saying mid-sentence while blurting out said answers. Gah.

Yep, I didn't sleep at all last night. XD I worked on my Comm. Design project until midnight-ish, which included spending 4 hours on an illustration of a child to use on the poster. People commented today that it was a really strong illustration, though, so I guess the effort shows. :) Then I was up doing my Japanese composition and watching TV until 4:30am or so, at which point I attempted a nap, unsuccessfully. So, I killed another 1.5 hours and then did my morning routine and ran out to Kinko's.

And now I'm at work, after four hours of class. Yeesh. I've been pretty awake for the most part, but my plan to buy a coffee failed, because I forgot that the Court Cafe is closed this week. :p So, I think I'll probably crash and burn sometime in the next hour or so. ::asldkfhaldfhaldhdlk:: We did just kill 2 hours playing Settlers of Catan, though. Yep, working hard. ;pppp

I hope my Shaolin Soccer DVD comes today! Not that I'll have the energy to watch it today, but just the act of taking the shrink wrap off of a new DVD/VHS/CD, and filing it in my alphabetical collection is oddly exciting for me. It's not all cool and Taoist to be this way, but I enjoy having stuff. Whoever said "it's not the having, it's the getting" is officially full of crap.

Okay, I'm going to shut up before I start venturing into the bizarre. ::poof::

Date: 2003-05-12 05:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kamuix99.livejournal.com
you MUST write a review for shaolin soccer. I've been wanting to see that for ages!!

reminds me of me, lol

Date: 2003-05-12 06:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aquatwo.livejournal.com
I hope my Shaolin Soccer DVD comes today! Not that I'll have the energy to watch it today, but just the act of taking the shrink wrap off of a new DVD/VHS/CD, and filing it in my alphabetical collection is oddly exciting for me. It's not all cool and Taoist to be this way, but I enjoy having stuff. Whoever said "it's not the having, it's the getting" is officially full of crap.

that is so like me... only i don't do the alphabetical thing anymore, got too carried away when i got into the thousands. now it's just the whole thing of putting it into my carrying cases. i keep all my DVDs and games (well, disc-based ones anyway) in 200-250 disc binders, LOTS of them. ^_^

Re: reminds me of me, lol

Date: 2003-05-13 12:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
LOL, I'm so anal-retentive about being able to find stuff that I'll probably still be alphabetizing when/if I hit the 1000's. But man, it's just fun to go through the process and get the "Weee! Look what I have!" feeling. :D

Re: reminds me of me, lol

Date: 2003-05-13 02:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aquatwo.livejournal.com
eventuallt i'll store it all on some fileserver so s'all good. ;-P

mmm, disk

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:28 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios