batskeets: (spoon)
[personal profile] batskeets
For some reason, I am feeling chatty today. Maybe because I'm trying to put off going to bed. ::rotfl::

God, apparently the Intensive Japanese course this summer starts at 8:00am, five days a week. Remind me again why I wanted to do this?? Oh yeah, because I actually want to be somewhere near fluent before I get out of this university.

Of course, the 3-D Imaging course I originally planned to take is 8am *four* days a week, so I suppose it's not such a big difference. :p Where the hell is the break I'm supposed to get?

And as for the end of tonight's Buffy... It ticked me off. Yes, it was a pretty half-baked plan on Buffy's part, but everyone overreacted by kicking her out of the house. It seemed like nobody even tried to discuss the situation, they just spouted off a bunch of half-cocked B.S. (I'm including Buffy in that sample, by the way) Just... ugh. It's idiotic to just send her packing. It's the END OF THE WORLD, people. They shouldn't be thinning out their own ranks!

And man, those Slayers-In-Training need to die the death of a thousand cuts. I wanted to throw them off a bridge. Of course, I want to do that most of the time, anyway, because they're irritating. But yeah. Death is not an option.

Slashville was pretty terrifying--not only was there the usual crop of blatant slashy subtext, but there was a disturbing amount of May-December het subtext, too. Oh, and naked Clark, which is just wrong and bad. There are not enough sharp things to stick into my eyes.

Apparently, Hal Sparks is on the Jimmy Kimmel show tonight. (and, by fan reports, Kimmel is really working the homophobia, too. Jerk. :p) What the hell? First, Happatai, now this? Someone is obviously doing this on purpose. :p

And now, it's midnight. And I have 8am class, so I should probably shut up now. But first, some Daler Mehndi, because you just CAN'T be sad when he's playing!

Date: 2003-04-30 08:18 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kitsileya.livejournal.com
Slashville was pretty terrifying--not only was there the usual crop of blatant slashy subtext, but there was a disturbing amount of May-December het subtext, too. Oh, and naked Clark, which is just wrong and bad. There are not enough sharp things to stick into my eyes.

Uh.... I don't watch Smallville (seen snatches here and there, but no chemistry with any characters,) so I'll probably come across as horribly ignorant here, but if you're not slashing Clark, who are you slashing Lex with? (I assume =/Clark naked, means you don't like him, and Lex seems to have a delicious good bad guy thing going for him, so I am assuming +Lex) Just curious, you know. Right now, I'm eating every euw I uttered to Beth's suggestion two years ago that Harry and Snape was a great ship, so I'm not the bestest judge when it comes to slashy goodness.

Date: 2003-04-30 09:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] skeets.livejournal.com
Heh, it actually *IS* Clark/Lex. The writing of the show offers so much blatant subtext that we just can't ignore it! ::laughs:: But we're also of the opinion that Clark is lame and rock-stupid (or at least, poorly written), and not really any fun in non-Clex situations. :)

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:24 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios