Dec. 7th, 2006

batskeets: (yan!)
Last night, we watched Drunken Master. Yes, as in the original, not Legend Of. It was a little odd, at first, because the audio would randomly change back and forth between the Chinese dialogue and the (really corny) English dubbing, but the movie itself was really silly and a lot of fun. Jackie Chan has such a talent for being expressive and comical.

It also made me want to learn a drunken style form, because I'm a dork and I think about wushu all the time. ;p I'd had the thought before, because it does look like it'd be super-fun... and I don't think I have *ever* seen a chick compete with drunken style! For some reason, I'm always looking to break that barrier; if there's a type of form that I get really interested in, chances are it'll turn out to be one that's not frequently performed by women. ::laughs:: (see also: nanquan)

Anyhoo, I got a ton of sleep yesterday, so I'm feeling better today. Not perfect, but much improved! I also have Enter The Dragon at my disposal, so that'll likely be next. Bruce Lee FTW!

I think I'm racquetballing tonight, and then, I don't know what. Wee!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:46 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios