Feb. 3rd, 2006

I'd like to introduce you to: Random poll of the week! We'll see how long I actually keep this up, but it could be fun. :)

The story behind this week's poll is, I showed my darling [livejournal.com profile] designer_fetus a video from the demo last Sunday, and, well, I'll just demonstrate:

[Me]: my coach rambles a lot at the beginning, LOL
[[livejournal.com profile] designer_fetus]: is your coach gay
[Me]: LOL no
[[livejournal.com profile] designer_fetus]: he looks kinda gay!
[Me]: yeah, you should see him in street clothes

I realize that I seem to know quite a few asian guys who are awfully fashionable for straight males. And yet, I know they're straight. After thinking on it, I think it may be some kind of nouveau-Fob thing, but since I primarily hang out with white-boy nerds, I can only guess. So, at the risk of reinforcing stereotypes, I put forth the question:

[Poll #666120]------------------

Bah, I've been too freaking busy this week. As of this moment, I'm leaning towards not going to Portland, because I have demos next week and the week after, and driving 2 hours each way for a 15 minute performance is sounding less and less appealing the more I think about it. I'm feeling like I'd much rather hang out with J and play Spycraft and actually *relax*. Also, El Rojo Diablo (™ [livejournal.com profile] starkodama) is rearing its ugly head, so I may not even feel physically up to demoing. ^^;

Of course, if anyone wants to make a trip to Portland more worth my while, I'm still taking offers. :) Even if I don't come up this Saturday, I'm open to making plans for the future!

Signs that I need an effing break? I still haven't gotten to watch this week's PR episode or the Survivor premiere. (thank Jeebus for TiVo) Also, my quads burn like monkey fire. I haven't played WoW since Tuesday, and even that session was brief. I've barely had time to sit down at all, really.

Also, where the hell is all my freaking money? I'm looking at this and realizing that I'm barely going to make rent this month. The first half of the month is always tight, but I usually have *some* cash left over from the 2nd half of the month. However, being sick as a dog at the beginning of January totally hosed my mid-month check, so I am all kinds of broke. Well, hey, it's not like I need to eat or anything. :p

Yeah, today kind of sucks. Grr.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios