May. 20th, 2005

Well, here I go blabbing about TV and movies again. WHAT?? I haven't done much else lately, okay? ::rotfl::

Yesterday, I totally flipped out upon seeing an ad forThe Muppets' Wizard of Oz during the CSI season finale yesterday. I have loved the Muppets since I was a kid, and the same goes for the Wizard of Oz. I am so amped about watching this special that it's just plain silly.

In other news: Episode III = SO AWESOME. :D And my company paid for my ticket, because they are cool. Here is a peekture of some of us in line! No, it wasn't midnight--yeah, I know, loss of Nerd Cred--but it *was* opening day. Funtimes!

Random thoughts: Yoda was, is, and will always be badass. I love that Ewan McGregor adopts Alec Guiness' speech patterns and accent when he plays Obi Wan. It was so cool to see how things led into A New Hope. And man oh man, Vader is *evil*. I mean, we knew he was evil before, but he actually gave me some heebie jeebies in this one. This actually felt like a Star Wars movie.

Sure, you can sit there and blab about how so-and-so can't act, but you know? An actor can only do so much with bad writing. And then you can sit there and bitch about how clumsy the dialogue was, but you know what? The writing was *always* bad, even in the original trilogy... and yet, that didn't stop the original trilogy from capturing our imaginations all those years ago.

Bottom line: It was FUN. Me = Happy.

I only had time to watch about 1/3rd of the CSI finale yesterday, because it was two hours long, but so far, I'm pretty impressed with George Eads. Must go home and watch the rest!!

Yep, that's all. Tonight I hope to go to wushu, and then join in on Guild PvP night!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:45 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios