Apr. 1st, 2004

I've seen some people doing this "write something about your LJ friends" thinger over the past few months, but I never did it because, well, I have over 100 people on my list. ^^; But, I feel like thinking about this sort of thing, so I'll do it in installments. If anyone should get left out, then it's because A) you're a random LJ person and I don't really know much about you yet, or B) I'm really stupid and lost track of where I was in the list. :)

And, here we go!

aaron - I haven't seen you in so long! Early on, I think that was kind of my fault, but more recently you've been out in the world on your mission. I wish we could hear from you more, but I hope that you're having an amazing and memorable adventure out there right now.

addiew - It's interesting how similar our lives are, even though we are different people--sometimes the things you say about various things in your life sound like thoughts I've had before. It's almost eerie at times, but I kind of like that. I think you have some good things going for you right now, and I'm sure they will take off, given a little time. And in the meantime, we can drown our respective sorrows in white pad thai. :)

alaindan - It was awesome meeting you a few months ago. And I'm still in awe of your mad DDR doubles skillz. ::laughs:: If you're out in my neck of the woods in the future, be sure to give me a poke. Maybe I will learn to make better conversation by then. :)

aleisha - You have grown and changed a lot since you've been in my life, and it has definitely been for the better. :) I hope that the Uni gives you the experience you're looking for this time around! Remember to take good care of yourself and your hopes in life, because you deserve good things.

alfonzobean - Heh, when I was posting James' math question last night, I immediately thought of you. You are still The Math Guy, after all these years. I hope that you aren't breaking the spirits of *too* many undergraduates--leave some for the rest of us to mess with! :)

alleycatsphinx - Finally, I have a partner-in-crime for those times when I become inexplicably interested in exposing myself to something inherently bizarre and completely fucked up. ^_- We really must hang out more, especially now that I might actually have some cash to throw around.

aniline and ghost_girl - Hooray for Sawyer Twins!! (this stuff applies to both of you, really) I can't get over the fact that you're just as much fun now as you were when I was 12. I wish you lived closer by; we'd have some good times. I dream of having a cool job like yours. And I want to steal all of your neat club outfits, even though none of them will ever fit me. :)

Aaahhhh! I need to go to sleep, so I can actually get up in time for Mr. Interview. More later, I guess.
I posted a bunch of new assignments, and bumped up a few more, so go to the Board and see! P.S. anyone who actually does the photography stuff is MY HERO <3

So it occurred to me as I was falling asleep last night that my interview was on April Fool's Day. That was a little bizarre. ^^; It went okay, but not great. And no, they didn't prank me. :) I spent a lot of time preparing this morning, by reading through their web site and learning a lot about them, and I thought up some good questions and some good responses. Then I got there, and the things they asked me were completely different from what other interviewers have been asking me. Heh.

I also feel stupid because, when they asked me about my writing skill, I completely blanked on telling them that A) I'm writing a novel, and B) I'm an ex-Journalism major. Yes, I actually have proof that I can write, duh. I think I'd be more adept at writing copy than a lot of designers, actually.

In other news, I looked at the web site that carries the Mac part we needed, and I found out that their shop is actually in Eugene! So, I'm going to go down there and see if I can get the part in person, because paying shipping so they can mail it to me from less than 5 miles away is just stupid.

ANYWAY. I'm feeling sleepy right now from being up late and getting up early--I woke up several hours before the interview to do more preparation--so I may take a nap. Especially since I might be reporting to work tomorrow... at 1am. ::rotfl::

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 09:44 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios