Feb. 27th, 2004

batskeets: (spoon)
The afternoon was a bit annoying, but also good. While I was at Fred Meyer buying packing supplies, there were these two morons holding up the line. The lady running the checkstand wasn't helping, either, seeing as she spent *far* too long looking for price codes for raw almonds and smoked cashews, when the aforementioned morons A) were actually buying *smoked* almonds and *raw* cashews, and B) had said at least 3 times to just forget about the almonds and cashews.

The good bit was, I got a really cute shirt for a good 70% off, and I found a Playstation game that we've wanted for cheap. And all my parcels are now properly wrapped and ready to go, so it's just a matter of going to the post office tomorrow.

Random CSI blather: Catherine's getting bizzay with Krycek! :O I haven't seen him in enough non-X-Files works to identify him as anyone else yet. When he first appeared in last week's ep, I was still expecting his character to be Evil and completely up to no good. Which, of course, he wasn't. ::rotfl:: Oops!

And since we're on the topic of Thursday night TV: Survivor was a little sad, with Saboga being dissolved and all. And the boot was a bit of a bummer, too. I was kind of expecting that Richard would pull something off at the last minute to save himself, but it was smart of them to toss him out. Memo to Ethan: STOP TRYING TO FISH. Not that he isn't a good guy and all, because I'm still rooting for him, but he will obviously *never* be the better fisherman in this lifetime. Find a new schtick, boy!

James found a site where we can download a truckload of MacGyver episodes via BitTorrent! Sadly, I'm almost out of space on the 40GB, so I should probably swap in my 200GB pretty soon. The downloading frenzy must never end!

To do tomorrow: mail stuff, freelance, muck around with HDs. It's bedtime for me.
I am *so* tempted to buy a pack or three of these "asshole" cards. I think I'd probably have way too much fun with them, and it would probably fit with my passive-aggressive modus operandi when dealing with rude strangers. ;p

I have my new ATM card, but they haven't sent me my PIN, yet. I can almost use the card the same way that I used to, but it's still irritating. And I also have to memorize an entirely new card number! :p The last time they sent me a new card, they just changed the last 4 digits.

Wait, there it is, in today's mail! Still, that's yet another 4 numbers that I have to re-memorize. Thing is, my old number had no special meaning, either, so it seems kind of silly to have it changed from one number that has no meaning to another number that has no meaning other than the fact that I sort of remember it.

I got two of the three things I wanted to do done today, but I think I'll save the HD mucking until after practice or after work. I also rented a couple movies, and PaRappa The Rapper 2!! ::adlfkhasdfahfklafklasdf:: I played the original PaRappa with my cousin some years ago, and it just cracked me up. I'd also hoped that they'd have Karaoke Revolution for rent, but alas, no dice.

Anyway, I have to leave for practice in 20. So, I end with a spelling lesson for the stupid! :O

Free Tutorial )

Sorry, I just *had* to. If it's grammar or spelling-related, it just calls out to me. :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:57 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios