Aug. 13th, 2003

batskeets: (yan!)
Took a nap after doing my errands this afternoon, and I'm feeling better about things in general. Went to work, got my paper done there with time to spare, and also learned that the office printer was working, so I printed out everything there, too. After writing the paper and finishing off the journal and all that, I find that I actually did quite a bit in 8 weeks, and I know I learned a lot. And it's stuff that employers might actually care about! Ah, padding out the resume is good good good.

Speaking of padding out the resume, I should get on that stationery/business card design project that I got from my other internship sometime soon. (I already have a MiniJob, so maybe this should be MiniInternship? ::laughs::) This week is basically a wash in that department, though, because I have too much to do in too little time already.

I have to get up early tomorrow and then drive for 2 hours each way, and I am less than excited about that. But eh, it could be worse. The getting up early part is the only bit that actually bothers me. I'll have a nice time once I get going. :)

Well, and there is the thing of explaining the scuff on my bumper to my parents. It'll be nice to get some input on that, and since it's not my fault, they don't really have anything to get upset with *me* about.

I suppose I should figure out where the Boy ran off to...
batskeets: (yan!)
HOLY SHIT I MET WIL WHEATON!!!!!1111 I probably came off like a fscking DORK, but HOLY CRAP I DON'T CARE ADSKFASLDFHASKDFHAKLSDDFHKL

I will probably post a more eloquent recap later on, but right now I'm running on 5 hours of sleep, one caramel macchiato, and residual fangirl freakout vibe. Yeeeee!

James and I had a nice time hanging out with my parents before going to the signing, too. More on that may also come later.

And now, so this post isn't a complete waste, here is what some m4d Photoshop skillz will get you in the real world. The retouched photos of the people are *really* jarring when you rollover and see the originals--all the more reason to take what you see in the media with a grain of salt!

And I'm spent.

EDIT: Oh yeah, I'm heading over to Law tomorrow to help out with the 1L intake, in spite of the lack of schedule. (Our Spring schedule wasn't released until halfway through the first week of classes, so this isn't terribly unusual) I may be there most of the day, probably around 9a-7p. Just in case anyone actually, you know, cares. ::rotfl::

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios