Jul. 10th, 2003

batskeets: (yan!)
SO! Pirates of the Caribbean is probably not going to be a critical darling. Critics might like it, but they're not going to *love* it. BUT! It was SO FUN! God, too much fun! Too much cool pirate foof! And awesome casting! Too much nifty swordplay! And CG effects! Too much pretty menfolk! Too much eyeliner on the aforementioned pretty menfolk! Yeeee! ::falls out of chair:: I AM SO OWNED.

I am also fairly ashamed to be so enraptured with Orlando Bloom, because there are so, SO many utterly lame, featherbrained Orlando/Legolas fangirls out there. Not that *all* of them are like that, mind you, but some are just embarassing, and god help me if I'm ever put in the same category. ::asdlkfhadsflkhafd::

Then again, that's probably true of any fandom, to some degree, so maybe I should just shut up and enjoy the pretty, guilt-free. :D

Uh, yeah, so I'm back, and just chilling out here. James went out of town today due to a family emergency, which means I'm kind of making with the mopey feelings. But damn, the fun factor of the movie really helped my mood. Yeeee!

I'm not sure what I'll be doing now--probably more knitting, because I've been in the mood to create things, and I seem to have lost my pencil sharpener, so my drawing pencils are getting too dull to do any good work. Tomorrow, I have more PHP code to bang out during the day, and I have to work at 10p, but I'm playing it by ear otherwise.

So, I'm off. ::poof::

EDIT: Another fun part of the movie--well, for us, anyway: It's STEVE!! (from Coupling, that is)
batskeets: (spoon)
To my dearlings who own XBox units: YAR HAR! The gaming gods bestow sexy pixels upon us! <3

Speaking of the movie, I'm currently hearing that there may have been good reason to stay through until AFTER the credits. Now I *have* to go again. LMAO! Well, I'll want to take James anyway, since he missed out last night, so that's cool by me.

I just got done DDRing until my legs fell off. They were pretty hard to re-attach, but with a little muscle and some duct tape, they're now working just fine. (No, I am not in a strange mood today. Why do you ask? ;pppp)

Anyhoo, today I have been knitting, and washing dishes. I haven't been up for very long, because I was posting, and then I was knitting, and then some good movies came on, and I wasn't that tired anyway. I'm thinking that I will make my famous Pasta of Doom tonight, because it sounds really good right now, and it also means easy lunches for the next day or two.

Somehow, I must cram this in between now and work. I will probably be coding like a fiend after I get back from work. If you're up, maybe I'll be online too. :D

And I'm off like a dirty shirt! ::poof::

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios