Mar. 31st, 2003

batskeets: (yan!)
Wow, Mondays and Wednesdays (duh, no work on Wednesdays) are the epitome of suck. 4 hours of class from 8a-Noon, immediately followed by 5 hours of work. Dang.

I was kind of a space cadet this morning. I basically schtumbled my way over to my deadly 8am-11am class, but I wasn't *too* bitter about that, because it's a Skip class, and Skip = 1337 m45t3r. But man, when we did the whole "introduce yourself to the class" segment, I just rambled on and on and oh dear *lord* it was embarassing. Or at least, it might have been embarassing, if I'd had enough presence of mind at the time to care. ::laughs:: And I also completely missed the fact that [livejournal.com profile] junsiew was in class with me at 11a, too. XD I even looked around for her, too! My eyeballs are officially out of commission.

So, yeah, I'm out of my gourd today. 9 hours of work/class and no sleep will do that to you. ::alfhsdafhash:: Fortunately, all I have left is 2 more hours of work, and my aerobics class. Oh, and the JSO meeting. And the bookstore. And probably some shoe-buying, too, because I still haven't replaced my old, dying stompers. D'oh, that's actually a lot. I hate all this busy.

To Buy: New no-heeled stompers, adornments to keep hair out of my face, cute underpants. I already ordered some fake hair, because I'm going to put lovely extensions in my hair to see if I like it. They will be red RED RED! No-commitment hair changes are FUN. :D

Internship update: they want to see my portfolio. Which means I have to get it done sooner. AARGHASFHASLDHALKSF! Is this what working full-time is like? Will I be this busy and this stressed out for the rest of my life, but without summer breaks? AAAAAAAAAGGGGGHGHAKSLDFJLKSFJLKJ

Anyway, I'm out for now. Fweeee!
batskeets: (j)
Question: Anybody know who originally did the song quoted above? I know it's not the Flying Lizards, b/c I have that version, and I don't especially like it. I'm thinking the old school version.

I heart Tartblossom. There was some wacky problem that caused the items I requested to go unsent when I put in my order, and they notified me in less than 12 hours. Yee! And Penny D. likes to use "yr" instead of "your" in her e-mails, just like Bis does in their liner notes. Awww, so cute. :D

I'm putting off shopping until tomorrow, b/c it's a shorter day (11a-5p, versus today's 8a-7p x_x), and I also need to re-balance my accounts in Quicken, because I paid ~$100 today for one lousy book and a ~30 page course packet. Plus, Ol' Dirty got me addicted to these nifty journal-style notebooks back when I took her web class, b/c she used our course fee to buy one for each of us. I bought a new one today b/c I'm running out of space in the old one, so there's another ~$10 down the tube. Shizz, man. The devil is alive, and he is IN THE CAMPUS BOOKSTORE. It could be worse, though--Lindsey made the mistake of taking a literature class, so she spent $390 at the bookstore today. x_x That is sick and wrong.

Uh, anyway. I'm excited about Kickboxing. I'm going to 0wnz j00 with mad faux-fighting skillz! Mostly, though, I will just become healthy, which I waaaantwantwant. I hope that with this, I'll really get on it, and stay on it this time. I'm so sketchball about exercise that it doesn't really do a lot of good in the long run. But sometimes, I'm just too busy not to be, unless it's scheduled into my day and reinforced with mandatory attendance. ;p

I am sleeeeepy. Mondays are going to be 10 kinds of brutal, what with the long work shift and the early classes and the meetings and OH MY LORD KILL ME. XD But, eh, I'll live. The only question is, when should I use my Personal Day?

Okay, I'm out.
I owe y'all some questions, ne?

Today, [livejournal.com profile] fieryrogue asks: Were the New Kids On The Block cool, or what?

Dude, HELL no. ::adlkfhasdlkfhsadlfha:: I think there was one time, circa 5th grade, when I briefly pretended that Jordan was my favourite, but I didn't actually know which one of the 5 he was. XD I swear I was the only kid in creation who didn't like them, at the time.

But yeah. Me = Not A Fan. ^^;


And [livejournal.com profile] xplo asks: Which is better, Edam or Roquefort?

Roquefort. Absolutely. It's all about the stinky and/or moldy cheeses. I haven't met Mr. Limberger yet, though, so that could change.

And, well, wax coating is pretty cool, too. It's one of the best reasons to buy those laughing cow cheeses. :D


Back to portfolio-ing. Tune in tomorrow! :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios