Mar. 6th, 2003

Angel was fun. Say it with me now: Faith = BADASS. She rocked the episode. yo.

I'm worried about tomorrow, because nobody has taken my shift at the night job yet. I have video footage to shoot, and I *HAVE* to get sleep so I'll be ready for the Japanese oral. Aaaagggghhh! Somebody has to save my ass! ;_;

Anyway, homework has been done for almost an hour, and yet, I'm not asleep. Because I'm an idiot. ::rotfl:: But I enjoyed myself making fun of bad LJs with [livejournal.com profile] dakania, and I filled out this survey, because god forbid I should ever get any real sleep. ;p

The 'What Song...' Survey. )

Wow, I'm posting a lot of inane crap today. I'm actually going to attempt sleep now.
HUTTAH! I'm really sleepy right now, mostly because [livejournal.com profile] junsiew got me all paranoid and thinking that the oral was today, rather than tomorrow, so I stayed up another 2 hours preparing for it. ::rotfl:: It turns out that I was right, and it's actually tomorrow, but hey, more practice is good for me. And besides, that's what I get for being so lame in the morning.

In other news, I'm still trying to get someone to take my DDS shift tonight. Bugger.

I'm already thinking about the weekend. :D It's going to mostly be t3h sux0r, because I have to either work on my video project or study for my Japanese chapter test the entire time. But the party Friday will be a nice break from the grind! Oh, and I have to bake some stuff on Sunday for the JSO Bake Sale the following day, so that'll be fun too. :D

And speaking of being busy, I also have to go to the bank today. I should probably do so now, because I probably won't have time for it after I get off work. Feh, it never stops. ;p

Okay, time to do my weekly Shingo Mama dance. ::rotfl:: And then I'm off.
batskeets: (qaf)
That was a repeated comment in our oral performance practice today, and I couldn't resist the opportunity to abuse the Japanese language IME again. ::rotfl::

Well, I'm back from work, and I'm all done with my light check, etc, in the living room, so I'm basically free to kick back until the other third of my dynamite cast gets here. I'm thinking about playing some RO, because I've been stressing out and doing a lot of stuff today, and I need to relax for a bit.

The good news: Reen called me earlier and said she'd sub for me tonight if I couldn't find anyone else. <3 Hooray! She rox0rs my box0rs.

And it's a bloody good thing too, because OMFG I'M SO TIRED! I actually bought a coffee while I was at work this afternoon, and while I wasn't falling asleep on the job or anything, I was definitely dragging. I think the only thing that's really keeping me awake right now is chemicals and/or sheer force of will. HOLY CRAP. *And* I have to take my principal footage tonight, even though I'm sure my extremities will be jittering from exhaustion and/or caffeine by that time. AAAAAAAUUUGGH ::explode::

Thank god I was able to get a tripod, or else my final movie would be jerkier than the Blair Witch Project. :p

I'm out for now. :)
I'm done filming! ^_-v I think we'll be okay! I still need to take a few supplementary shots within the next day or two, and of course do all the editing between now and Wednesday, but the bulk of it is done. It was pretty painless, overall... a lot of time was spent on having the guys run lines, and there was some ad-libbing that turned out to be really funny, so we rolled with it. And it's only 10pm-ish right now! Yeeeee! SLEEP WILL BE MINE AT LAST :O

...except that I'm retarded and I'm up chatting instead of sleeping. But I'm done much earlier than I thought I would be, so what the hey am I worried about? :) I just need to get in bed before midnight so I can rest up before the Japanese oral.

In other news: I played RO earlier, and I'm all ready to take on my first job, but I can't find Father What's-His-Face, a.k.a. the NPC who's "studying Ascetism in the Relics," and that's the thing that lets me become an Acolyte. Hell, I don't even know where "the Relics" are located. -_-; (Help??) It's kind of hard to tell where I'm supposed to look, since the NPC dialogue is sometimes very Engrish-y. ;pppp

I think I have more today, but my thoughts are bouncing around too fast for my sleep-muddled brain to catch up. Bugger. ^^;

Whoops, it's 11 now. Eeheheheee. ^^;;;;

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:40 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios