Feb. 18th, 2003

batskeets: (j)
The sucky mood is receding a bit... I reviewed today's grammar point for Japanese, and I've been Minijobbing for the past couple hours, so at least some of the motivation is back.

It also helps a bit that I pitched my final project idea today, and some people actually *liked* it. ::rotfl:: I'm not big on presenting my ideas/works before they've been executed to their fullest, so it was a relief to get even a vaguely positive response. It makes me a little less nervous and a little more excited about actually doing it, which I *definitely* need.

Anyhoo, I have everything pretty much laid out in my head, so I guess my project for this week will be getting it down in print. And maybe watching Star Wars and picking out/capturing a few choice soundgrabs for the intro. ::rotfl:: I have high hopes... it should be really kickass, if everything comes out the way I'm picturing it.

So yeah. Let's hope tomorrow is a better day.

What type of Seducer am I? )
batskeets: (yan!)
YOU must learn the ways of The Force if you are to come dancing with me this week!

Yes, there's FREE dancing this Thursday!

In short, it's [livejournal.com profile] sirbeavis's birthday, and he is taking over The Annex to celebrate. There should be some good beats, too, cos it sounds like he's lined up some reputable DJs. And you get to see me shake my ass like a retard! How much more can you ask for? ::asldkfhasdlkfhadkf:: And don't worry if you don't know Tom--he's posting flyers around and such, so there will probably be plenty of folks that he doesn't know in attendance.

So yeah, come and hang out! I know at least *some* of you are up for it. (I'm looking at you, [livejournal.com profile] alleycatsphinx!)
batskeets: (ken)
It's pre-registration time, and again I am reminded why I *really* hate scheduling. :p It appears that there are only 2 classes I can take--all the rest are classes that I have taken, or classes where I'm missing pre-reqs. WTF is up with that?

Oh, and both of them are 8am-11am, OF COURSE. They are testing me. But on the brighter side, the class I'm most likely to get will be taught by Skip, and Skip rocks. :D

It's looking like I *might* be able to graduate by the end of summer, depending on what's offered by MMD. That's good because A) it's sooner, and B) I'd actually get to have a graduation ceremony. (they only have them at the end of Spring and Summer, so no ceremony if I finish at the end of Fall) That's also bad, however, because A) it'd be tougher to cram it all in, and B) I'm about a month later than I want to be on starting to look for a Real Job™.

Blah, this gets more terrifying by the day. Emotionally, I'm ready to go, but there are a lot of things I need to get done, i.e. update resume, crank out a new portfolio, etc.

Must. Get. MOTIVATED. x_x

Anyhoo, back to the job.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios