Feb. 7th, 2003

batskeets: (ken)
Geh. I'm at work at the moment, and I took dispatch because I had homework to do, and now I'm just sitting here and OMFG I'M SO BORED AAAGGH!

Somebody come entertain me! ;_;
batskeets: (j)
Thursday nights at DDS are getting hairier and hairier. First, there was the scary lap dance guy two weeks ago, then there was the kid who puked all over Van 5 last week (thankfully, I was driving Van 4), and last night, there was this:

We had a busy night, with people calling and asking to be picked up from, or dropped off at, bizarre places that were almost out of our radius. Then, around 3:00, Van 4 came on the radio, and said that they were running *really* low on gas, so they handed off 2 of their rides to the other van.

Then about 10 minutes later, they came on the radio again to say that they were on 19th and Emerald, *completely* out of gas, and were attempting to COAST from 19th and Emerald into our home parking lot (approx. 15th and University). x_x I was half expecting to go up there and push the van the rest of the way, but they made it, thank god. Pushing a 15-passenger van does *not* sound like a party to me. ;p

So yeah, they had to give all their remaining rides to the other van, and I had to wait until the other van got back, so I didn't get home until after 4am. BLEH.

At least the pre-work part of last night was good. I got my Japanese HW done, goofed around on the computer a bit and watched some CSI! OMFG I <3 CSI. :D And James made pasta for dinner... he gets better at it each time. Weee!

Anyway, today I slept through my Japanese class, *and* my CIT lab, so that was kind of bad. Japanese was a review day, and all I ever do in CIT lab is work on the homework, so I guess it's not all bad. I just have to do some studying/work on my own time. Bleh, as if I needed *more* to do this weekend.

Monday is going to be T3H SUX0R. I have my audio/video project due, a final project pitch to present, my CIT homework due, and a chapter test in Japanese. Aaaaaaagh. This is bad. I'll make it, though. I always do.

Anyhoo, back to the day job.
batskeets: (yan!)
I must be in a sarcastic mood today, because I was making snarky comments all over the place during my shift at work. ^^;

OMG TRAIL OF DEAD YAAAAAAYY! Another group I can assimilate into my consciousness! <3 I must thank [livejournal.com profile] kristine for this, because it was her mention of the Trail of Dead show that inspired me to go download their stuff. Weee!

I want to dance tonight, but I don't think I'm going to, because certain people will probably get really annoyed if I do. And I still don't know where to go, either. ;p I'm thinking I may attempt to get next Thursday off, and go dancing then. Thursday = 80's Nights ahoy, so weeee! And I wanted that night off anyway, so I'd actually be awake to enjoy V-day fun.

I think there are people in my house now, so I'm off to see what's happening.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:17 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios