Sep. 30th, 2002

batskeets: (j)
Holy crap I'm tired! ::faint:: It's toooo early.

I got a lot done yesterday, though. My desk is now the cleanest it's been in months, and the bedroom is about as tidy as it's going to get. I didn't have enough left in me to start rearranging furniture, though. Soon, though. ^^;;; James got shanghaied by [livejournal.com profile] aleisha into making fried chicken, so I didn't have to cook after all. :D

Wow, I'm going to be in class in under 2 hours. Weeeeeeeee!
batskeets: (ken)
Did anybody watch Alias last night? It was pretty sweet. :D

So, wow, 9am is early. And it's even earlier when you realize that you don't have any classes after that until 1 in the afteroon! >_< But apparently I'm a masochist, and I like Japanese too much to just drop it. And even if I did, I'd probably have to trade it for an *8am* multimedia class, and odds of me getting up at 8 when I'm working at DDS until 3 or 4am are approximately zero. :p

Japanese was fun, though. :D I recognized quite a few people from last year, so that's a comfort. Iwakawa-sensei seems nice and everything, but I still miss Nagae-sensei. ;_;

I should go buy books at some point today, which I am *not* looking forward to. But at least I don't have to buy a Japanese text, and I may not have to buy an art history book either. I left my workbook behind at [livejournal.com profile] junsiew's, though, even though she tried to give it back. ::rotfl:: Hopefully I can get it back soon. ^^;;;

Anyways, I should grab some lunch soon, so, I go! ::poof::
Wow, I'd forgotten how sleep-inducing art history lecture can be. In fairness, I was already tired when I got there, but still, this guy's a little *too* soothing to listen to. He has these long "dramatic pauses" when he's lecturing, and his sentences seem almost too well-composed, so it's like I'm listening to an audio book about art history or something. It's kind of comical. ::rotfl::

OMG, I'm loud when I talk on my cell phone. I got a call just now, and all I said was "HELLO?" and practically *everybody* in the Fishbowl turned and stared at me. LMAO!

So, yeah, I'm working for Minijob right now to kill some time, and I'm fantastically bored, hence the rampant posting. But I only have 20 more minutes, and then, the hellish part of Monday/Wednesday arrives... 3-hour multimedia class from 3-6pm. Mandatory attendance too, of course. Geh. As much as I love the course material and the things I learn there, 3 hours is just *too long* for one class.

Anyhoo, back to being pseudo-productive.
batskeets: (qaf)
Ehehehhee, CSI is neat. Grissom makes dorky puns. :D

My multimedia class is going to be fun! :D The guy teaching it is this grad student who strikes me as being very jolly and kindly, and the projects look interesting, so I'm going to have fun and learn much in there.

I hit the bookstore after that, and was all proud because I thought I'd get out of there spending less than $100. Unfortunately, I just realized about 2 hours ago that I don't know where my old art history text is, and it's been long enough since I took 205 and 206 that I can't remember what happened to it! I may have sold it, or it may have been a borrowed book, or it might just be buried somewhere in the apartment... but I can't remember which! ARGH!!

Workout was good this evening, although I think that the gym may be too crowded for my taste at 6pm. I only got a machine today through sheer force of luck. After that, I came home, cleaned up, and made dinner. Broccoli beef is fun to make. :D

Anyways, that's about it. I'm pooped out, but I'll be ready for tomorrow! :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 06:21 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios