Nov. 14th, 2001

It has been a pretty lonely night for me. Well, kinda. I guess I only mean that in the sense that I spent a lot of time by myself, because they were RPing out in the living room again. And since I'm not involved, I figure I should probably stay out of the way, so I've been holed up in my room pretty much all night, save the hour or so that Buffy was on.

I guess what I'm saying is, that while I don't feel especially lonely, I acted like a loner. ^^;

I finished inking all my index cards, and they're ready to scan tomorrow. I can't decide if I want to do it in Millrace, or up in Journalism. Oh well, nobody wants to hear about that. Um. I updated The Dump, like I wanted to a few days ago. It's kinda nice to have a little time to do silly stuff like that. I think next on my list is re-doing PRG, because Hyde's probably getting tired of sitting up there. :D And it'll be a quick thing anyway.

I still have a lot of work to do this week. I am *not* looking forward to it.

And I keep baiting people on the P-board with yummy Luna Sea postage, but none of it seems to be catching. OH WELL! It solves the boredom thing just to make such silly posts in the first place.

And I did my nails. SO CUTE!! I hope my stupid eyeshadow shows up tomorrow, since it didn't today. I feel like being all prettied up. Anyways, g'night.
I just got done eating part of my lunch... it took like 15 minutes for it to cool off enough so I could eat it. I don't think I'm gonna make it to class for anything important, especially considering I have to WALK there now. Yak. :p So, I think I'll just go straight to work, because money's goooood!

And here's the daily installment of sleep woes. Couldn't fall asleep until almost 4am, but I wasn't worried because I didn't have to get up early. But then, James came home sick around 8:45, and he woke me up asking for help, so I had to get up and help him get to feeling good enough that he could fall asleep. I got back to sleep around 10:00, but by then it was pretty much pointless, because I couldn't get any sufficient amount of sleep between then and when I had to get up again. So yeah, I'm tired. Soo-prise.

There's a tiny stain on my pants that looks and feels somewhat akin to dried nail polish. I wonder what it is.

I'm really starting to get burned out on everything. I'm getting sick of school, and while work is better, it's still not something that I'm just itching to do. Thank GOD this term is winding down to a close, before I can screw up my academic life much more than this. The breaks always seem to come just in the nick of time.

Watched some SNL reruns while waiting for lunch to cool off. Pearl Jam is the musical guest. I forgot how much fun it was to watch Eddie Vedder hop around on stage back in the day. And he was nice to look at, even. Too bad he's pretty much a wanker as a person.
Note to self: lay off of the Healthy Choice chicken enchiladas. Granted, an aftertaste-laden belch of *any* food is generally nasty, but these particular enchiladas seem to have found a goldmine of nasty aftertastes within my stomach. And NOTHING gets rid of it, not even my stinky-winky hummus. GEH!

So my account's all paid off now, and I can register. So far, it looks like I'll be hating life for every day except Friday, cos I have 8am classes Monday thru Thursday. I CAN'T TAKE IT! ::cries:: And stupid Drawing For Media is in my way. I really want to take some CIS or CIT, but I already bitched about that previously, so I should stop it. But DAMNIT, that's really annoying!!

So basically, I have these:
ARTD 235 (4): Drawing For Media (grrrr. argh.)
ARTD 410 (4): Web Development (YAAAYYYYYY!! :D :D :D)
ARTO 351 (4): B/W Photography (um, yay? It's upper-div, at least)
JPN 102 (5): 1st Year Japanese (KANPAI! :D)

...Which leaves me with one credit. Ahhh, a full schedule. I'm asking Felicia if we're actually gonna team up with Amber and storm the Weight Training I class. ::rotfl:: It's only one credit! We'll see. ^_-

Today was all breezy and toasty and sunny. Definitely not the norm, kids! I'm sitting here in a strappy tank because even my thin white button-down shirt was too heavy and making me sweaty. Yeccho. Maybe it's just me.

Felicia/Amber: I'm currently in 1:00pm MW Weight Training. ::has fit:: Come join me! Or else I'll have to lift all by myself. ;_; Or drop the class. ::lmao::

I've determined that there needs to be a bowling activity class. I mean christo, we have billiards and friggin' TRAMPOLINE available here. A bowling class would totally 0wnz j00!

Note to self: buy loofah sponge. Or bath puff. Or some other scrubby bath thingy.

Gah. It's dark and it's not even 5pm yet. CREEPY. ;_; Oh well. I still have stuff to do here at work, so away away.

Colours

Nov. 14th, 2001 10:58 pm
Damnit, I took it too... ::rotfl:: I don't think there's a lot of truth to it, but these kinds of things are always looking for a darker side in the situation, so whatever. :p

You want to be regarded as an exciting and interesting personality able to persuade others to comply with your beliefs and ideas. You are charming and able to influence other people who come into your sphere of influence. You like mental stimulation and you are the sort of person who is prepared to "try anything once". Your confidence is so much so that others are often swept away by your enthusiasm.

You are very orderly, methodical and self sufficient. You demand and need the respect, recognition and understanding of all those who enter into your sphere on influence.

There are at times of everyone's life when "compromise" is the name of the game...and this is the time. So you have no alternative but to forgo some pleasures for the time being. You are capable of achieving satisfaction through physical activity.

You are feeling full of uncertainty and worrying over what you consider as missed opportunities. This is causing considerable stress and tension.You feel that there must be more to life than the constant pressures and anxieties... You feel that surely life must hold far more opportunities than that which it has to date been presented to you. You sincerely believe that there must be a simpler way to tap life's hidden recourses and should you be able to find that way ... you could achieve your hearts desire ... It's the not knowing "how" that is affording you the constant worry. You are constantly probing and seeking - trying to ensure that at all times you are on your guard against missing any opportunity. "Enough is enough" You are anxious to avoid further setbacks. You are strenuously trying to make sure that you will not be overlooked and you badly need security.

You are putting on a show .. a facade. You are a master of demonstrating considerable charm in the hope that this can or will lead to better things... Deep down - you are fearful that this may not work and that you may have to employ other strategies in order to realise all your ambitions.


Anyways, I had a good evening. I made some chicken and broccoli teriyaki with rice for dinner, and it was berry good! I don't think I liked the new sauce quite as much as the stuff I got last time. And I didn't like that as much as the stuff I got the first time at the PC Market. Eh, I'd better start doing repeats before the sauce gets *really* bad. ;p

Enterprise was fun, as usual. Half the fun of it is making goofy jokes and references to the original Trek, so during this ep we kept making cracks about Archer getting some alien boo-tay. And damnit, why haven't they killed off a red shirt yet? The closest they came was the guy who got infected with the spore things, but dude, almost doesn't count! ::rotfl::

LA LA LA!! I want some CRAZE! If they're anything like D'Erlanger, I am *SO* there. :D

Time to bum around a little bit before bedtime.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios