Nov. 9th, 2001

FOOM!

Nov. 9th, 2001 11:47 am
I'm awake. I think some kind of cool pyrotechnics need to happen whenever I get up, because it's a friggin' achievement, man! Celebration, fireworks, all that! And while we're at it, can I also have a soundtrack for my ordinary little life? Thanks.

So yeah, I went to bed fairly early last night, after having Anime Night and watching Survivor. And y'all were right, Perfect Blue *is* "moderately violent and insanely headfucky." It was a trip, all right. But hey, next week we'll do a 180 and see all the fluffy girlieness that is the SAILORMOON S MOVIE. :O Hey, I'm paying homage to my roots here, okay?

And wow, I'm so gonna lose that Surviiival thinger now, because of stupid Silas. Y'see, you pick 4 people for your "Surviiival team" that you think will do well, and you can't swap them out unless you want to be charged 30 points in a given week. And I was unfortunate enough to pick Silas as one of my 4 a few weeks ago, before he started being all smarmy and retarded. So in spite of the fact that 2 of my other "team" picks made the top 3, I get practically nothing because of stupid Silas. Grrrrr.

Anyhoo, better get going and work out and stuff. And shower. I need a shower. :D
Apparently, my Tori-phile Name is:

Colonel Dirtyfishydishcloth!

Of all the ones I can think of, that probably pleases me most. KICK ASS. :D
I had a great afternoon. A WINNER IS ME!! ::rotfl::

In short: Got my Japanese midterm back... 98%!!! Who's yo' daddy?! I only got one question wrong. No wonder sensei is always so nice to me. :D One of the Chinese kids in my class apparently thinks I write kanji well, too. Woo! I so have an A in that class. AWW YEA.

And also: I conquered the ASUO and got the Gaming Club budget proposal in completed and ON TIME. Everyone else had almost 2 months to do it, whereas I had, oh, a week. Take that, sucka!

Mufufufu. Anyways, it's FRIDAY! Geesh, no wonder today has been good! Hee hee hee. :D I think I'm going to chat chat chat and/or find something to do.

GAH!!

Nov. 9th, 2001 06:40 pm
What happened to the Anti-Gackt ML??

I'm sad. ;_; Time to go whine about it on the P-Board.

Felicia is going to help entertain me this evening. Huzzah!! And Nikki also wants to play Starcraft. (surprise surprise ^_-) So there will be things to do! Woo! I still want to go out and see a movie this weekend, since I have those free passes... maybe I'll just schedule a date-o with James tomorrow night or something, which fits since we were doing a date night when we originally *got* the free movie passes. :D

Time to go watch Buffy. Ta!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:27 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios