Oct. 26th, 2001

Mreh.

Oct. 26th, 2001 03:12 am
I had a decent night. Went to Costco with Felicia, Nora, and Static like right after getting home from work. I came away with the Mammoth Bag of Gyoza. Yummeh! I am officially pleased.

I watched Survivor, which was kind of surprising for me as far as how things turned out. I went and registered for this "Surviiival" thinger, not so much because I enjoy spoiler-hunting (in fact, I'm pretty anti-spoiler most of the time), but because I like to make predictions. So I actively thought about a lot of the results today before the show, and I was surprised, both at how often I was right and how often I was wrong. I was surprised at the boot-ee in particular... certainly not who I guessed. But then, it's harder to tell what people are going to do so early in the show, b/c there are more people to cram into the same amount of screen time, which means less insight into who they are and how they'll act. But it'll get better once there are fewer people and more episodes, cos then we can really start theorizing about them.

Anyhoo, after that I went downstairs where Felicia had dinner for me and Cory waiting, and I watched part of Shaft before I started dozing off. Yeah, I know it's practically a cardinal sin to fall asleep during Shaft, but hey, I woke up at like 6:30! Cut me some slack! So I bailed, and tried to do some sleeve adjustments on my costume to stay awake. Yeah, so the costume wasn't as "done" as I said, I guess, but it WAS 100% wearable. It was just, uh, huge. ^^;; It's still pretty huge even now, but I suppose that's okay, since I *AM* supposed to be a male character, so the bagginess will, if nothing else, be great for concealing my fairly ample bosoms. :)

Anyhoo, I should put myself to bed before it gets too much later... I still have to make/find a friggin' green tank top for James by 8pm tomorrow. You wouldn't believe how hard it has been to find a green tank top! The closest I came was at Fred Meyer, where they had Red, Blue, Black, and White, but no green whatsoever. Wankers. They are obviously teasing me because they're MEAN. ;_;

Okay, shutting up now. Bedtime. :D

Awake.

Oct. 26th, 2001 12:39 pm
Dude, now I know what everyone is getting for Christmas... ::rotflmao::

I can't believe I DON'T HAVE E-MAIL WAITING in my utena.net box! Usually I have at *least* 3 decent e-mails in there every morning. I feel so unloved. ;_; (Hey, I like getting mail, okay? Piss off. ;p)

I had these grand visions of going to bed early last night, and, well, y'all know when I *actually* made it to bed from when I posted my last post. I'm a nut. But then, it *was* Thursday. Why re-adjust my sleep schedule on Thursday when it's only going to be completely screwed up again on Friday? ;p

Okay, I'm going to go be semi-productive or something now.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:57 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios