Oct. 8th, 2001

I slept for an eternity last night, although it was in 2-3 hour chunks, because I kept waking up, for one reason or another. So it was crappy sleep. It was also bloody difficult to get myself to do homework today, but I swung it. I still have to do some hiragana practice to make up for the class I missed on Friday, but that shouldn't be too taxing, so I'll be doing it in a minute here. The Continuity assignment was the more daunting of the two, and I'm pretty much done with that.

I didn't get to work on my Halloween costume today, which makes me very sad. ;_; But I have two more weekends to get that rolling, and I have *no* obligations for Gaming Club next weekend, aside from attending whatever events I see fit, so I shall become Duo Maxwell before you know it! :D

I also have to find a green tank top and some shorts for James, so he can be Heero. ::rotfl:: This is going to be hilariously yaoi-slanted. I'd bring him to Y-Con next year so we could parade around together as Heero and Duo, except he'd probably never want to leave the room. ^_- I'm lucky to have such an understanding boyfriend, though, cos I'm sure at least one of my exes would have been supremely wigged out if I'd had a yaoi habit when I was dating them.

Just now we watched Incubus, which was a fantastically weird movie! For y'all to judge this one, all I need to tell you is this: William Shatner and a succubus, entirely in Esperanto. ::asdlfkhasdfklasdk:: Oddly enough, it wasn't as cheesy as I expected, and to me, Shatner didn't sound as comically bad in Esperanto as he does in English. ;p

Anyhoo, I think I'll go kill off that hiragana practice, now.
For some insane reason, I'm still awake right now. My sleep schedule is so completely screwed up because of all the extra sleeping I've been doing. I wouldn't have slept so late today and yesterday if I hadn't been sick. BLEH.

I'm watching this random movie on TV right now, because A) there's nothing else on, and B) it stars John Cusack. I have no idea what's going on. ::rotfl::

So I heard something today that really solidified my opinion of somebody I used to kind of know. I already thought that person was pretty stupid before, because I've been repeatedly and unjustly vilified by them behind my back before, but what I heard today just puts them over the top.

You see, it's one thing to throw around insults about somebody because they're an asshole and/or have some raging character flaw. That's at least somewhat justifiable. But for chrissake, you just don't make catty remarks based on stupid, superficial crap like someone's weight. And this was even directed at somebody else that I'm not on especially good terms with either, so I'm not just defending someone I like. I'm serious.

I guess my point is that, if the only thing you can come up with for an insult is based on looks, then that says to me that you probably don't know the person well enough to come up with something that's actually meaningful. And if you don't know the person you're shitting on, then you should just shut the hell up.

Anyhow, I'm going to go back to folding laundry and maybe trying to sleep for a bit.

LOL!

Oct. 8th, 2001 06:57 am
Since it's still a weird hour for TV, now I'm watching ChiPs. ::rotfl:: This show is so dorky, I love it. :D

You Know You've Got Luna Sea On The Brain When: you're folding pillow cases, and when you notice that one has "IND-LAUN" printed on it, you think that it says "INO-RAN". ::aldfkhadsfklha::

I'm going to catch some Zzzz's now, while I can still get a few hours in.

La la la

Oct. 8th, 2001 04:53 pm
It's worky worky time. Hoo-ray. I was just informed that an outdated link on the J-School website now goes to a porn site! ::rotfl:: I'm not sure why anyone interested in the Oregon Association of Broadcasters would actually want to be greeted by porn, but I guess there are porn fans in every sub-group. ::rotfl::

I fixed the link though, so don't bother trying to follow it, you perverts! Besides, it's not JxIno porn, so who really cares anyway? ^_-

Bling bling. I just felt like saying that.

Let's see... Japanese was fun. But duh, it always is. :D There are now only 3 characters left on the hiragana chart that we haven't learned! :D!!!! I am so cool, really I am! ::rotfl:: I have an assload of hiragana pratice to do before tomorrow's quiz though because of the sick days. Grr. ;_;

It's raining outside, which I love. But having to ride my bike when it's cold and wet and I feel like crap, it's no fun. That's my one bitch about Oregon: for all the rain we get up here, it's almost never *warm* rain. It's always freezing cold, yes-I'd-love-me-some-hypothermia rain. :p

Anyways, I guess I'm okay now. I want some food though, I didn't really eat before I left. I'd better do some more work before the whistle blows.
So I was just scrolling back through posts, and y'know that this one I made yesterday, when I said that I'd bring James to Y-Con except that he'd never want to leave the room? I meant that he'd never want to leave the room because the Yaoi-ness would give him an aneurism. I'm serious. Shut up! ;p

I'm going home now. BYE. :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios