Oct. 1st, 2001

I've been up doing homework for a lot of the evening. My Japanese HW was easy enough, but my Continuity assignment took longer than I thought. I'm gonna do the last 3 little questions tomorrow.

I never got to talk about Claydonia last night. D'oh! I'll do it when I put up the pictures from it, I guess.

Anyways, today was yet another full day. James and I both got up at noonish because I was *so* tired last night, and Cory and Rachel were already up, and Zach was here too. We all hung out in the front room for a while just talking, until we had to take Rachel to the airport in the early afternoon, so she could fly back home to Minnesota. She seemed like she really enjoyed herself here, so hopefully she'll come back soon. :)

Anyways, after that we stopped for lunch (yay burritos!) and we made a Costco run. James and Felicia both bought an insane number of videotapes, for Buffy episodes and the Star Trek marathon, respectively. I got some teriyaki turkey jerky out of the deal, too. Yum! :D

Then, we went back to Wunderland, since our re-admission tickets were still good, so we could get in without paying the extra $2.50. I played on the Bemani machine again. That thing is hilarious, mostly because I suck at it by the fourth song or so. ::rotfl:: I've also decided that I'm going to actively save up my Wunderland tickets for something cool, since I like skee-ball and I inevitably play it at least a couple times whenever I go. Right now, I think it's gonna be the big Hong Kong Phooey plush for 950 tickets, because I've never actually seen a Hong Kong Phooey plush anywhere else! :D But I'll inevitably change my mind later.

After that, it was off to Safeway for groceries, and then we came home and did dinner and watched a couple episodes of Buffy that James had on tape. And then, homework. Bleh. And then, Starcraft!! And then more homework. Gak.

Anyhoo, it's time for bed. More time to be introspective tomorrow, I hope.
It feels a lot earlier than it is right now. Partly because I haven't eaten, and partly because this is my first class.

I can't say that I don't feel slightly out of it, even though it's the middle of the afternoon... a lot has been going on lately. Not really anything especially heavy or emotionally taxing, just a lot of things that sap my physical energy, I guess.

I have to start thinking about my halloween costume! Gah! I'd really like to work on the Kero-chan costume for James, but I don't really want to make the Sakura costume yet, cos I'm starting to waver on my fabric choice for that one. Bleh. I'll probably start on something this weekend.

Anyhoo, I should be paying attention. ;p

I made it!

Oct. 1st, 2001 04:20 pm
Through the afternoon, that is. I still can't quite deal with the whole 3 hours in one place thing for Continuity, and it's even worse for Imaging. Yak. x_x But I'm alive, I'm here, yadda yadda.

I have to leave soon to go pay stupid Oregon Hall for my loan. I hate them so much. Then again, I hate most people/companies/etc who take my money. Oregon Hall just has a special place in my heart reserved for rotten bastards who try to screw with my entire life if they don't get what they want nownownow. :p

Anyhoo, I'd better do a couple more things before I go. Zoom.
It's back to the wild excitement of a school night. James and some of the guys are RPing out front, so I'm hiding out back here and doing homework. I might do some web stuff later. :D

Mr. Webcam is on, if you feel like spying on my boring evening of homework. ;p
I just updated The Dump by changing over and/or filtering out all the old movie reviews, and adding a review of Rush Hour 2. I'm not sure what I'm going to post next. It might be an extension of my prior rant about Wil Wheaton and how much yummier he is now that I know he's a gaming nerd. :D

I have two of three photos for my self-portrait project. Hopefully, Felicia will have a good one from the coast on Saturday that I can use for the third, because it's a pain in the ass to take a poetic-looking photo of yourself. I had to get James to help me with the cool idea I had for one involving mirrors, because I couldn't hold the camera far enough away or at the right angle by myself. :p

Oh yeah, Angel was good tonight. Poor Cordelia. ;_; They really need to give the poor thing a break!

Anyhoo, back to doing... something. I dunno what.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 08:27 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios