Sep. 15th, 2001

...except not for me, cos I don't get freaked out by much. ;p Seriously though, I was very surprised to see lightning in the sky earlier this evening, as we don't seem to get a lot of that in these parts. Or at least, we haven't gotten much of it since *I* have been here.

Anyways, tonight James and I made it a date night and went out for dinner and a movie. :D We saw Rush Hour 2, which was a fun and delightful romp, I had a good time watching it. However, midway through the movie, the entire theater lost power! :O Then a minute or two later, the movie came back on... with the house lights, the pansy pre-film music over the tinny speakers, and no actual movie soundtrack whatsoever. -_-;

It stayed like that for probably 5 minutes before they figured it out, and they couldn't wind it back after that, so we just had to miss that 5 minutes of the movie. That was actually pretty lame too, because the part we missed was actually a part that was fairly heavy on dialogue. Mrrr. I'm not a lip-reader, damnit.

BUT still, even with that, it ended up being okay okay, cos James and I had a good time, and all the weirdo technical difficulties in the middle ended with us scoring free movie passes. Awww yea. :D

Anyhow, it feels like bedtime for me, so I'm going to crash. G'night!
Yes, I am at work on a Saturday. :p I'm mainly here to snap pictures of the construction on the second floor... somebody else has been taking photos, and I have a couple from earlier in the summer, including one were the walls were all knocked out and what-have-you. So, I'm taking several today, and maybe more as things on the 2nd floor continue to shape up, and I'll probably make it into a cute little page on the web site where you can sort of follow the different phases.

This computer is kind of poo, but I can't use my normal work machine because James is still setting it up all nice. But I can't complain, because he's the guru and all that. :) So, I wait.

Tonight is the PARTI at Chadwick's. He's getting older today. I am kind of skeptical as to how much fun I will actually be at said party, because Aunt Flo is here and she doesn't like to party, but hopefully I can rise above that and still have fun. :)
I noticed that Miss Andrea was using this mood icon set, and it's SO CUTE. So I made it fight with the foxes for supremacy, and lo, this set won. So I'm using it now. :D

I'm getting ready for Chad's parti. I just cleared all the old pict0rs off of Mr. Digital Camera, so there's now some space on thar for fun pictures. I <3 pictures!

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:18 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios