By some wacky twist of fate, I woke up at 8:45am. I feel pretty tired though, but I don't think I want to go back to sleep. Well, I kinda do, but I shouldn't.
I hope you all realize that I am taking yesterday's events seriously, despite not talking about them. It's not funny, it's not trivial. It's fucking huge, and one of the saddest things I have ever witnessed. But I don't feel that I can say a lot about it that other people haven't already said. Right now, just *thinking* about watching the news gives me a headache. I don't really want to talk about how sad I am anymore, because I'm sure you all know that and don't need to hear it again.
Right now, I feel that the best thing I can do is to take good care of my friends and family. They're still here, and I feel happy/relieved/lucky that they are. Until we have more to go on in finding those responsible, the best thing we all can do is to watch over each other, be kind to each other, and put any hatred we're feeling in the backseat for now, especially since we don't have concrete evidence yet. We can put that energy towards helping and comforting other people, and I think that sounds like a bloody good idea. There are a lot of people who could use a kind word or gesture.
Also: Paypal really is a cool company. I gave a few bucks to
Paypal Relief Fund... I didn't have much to give them, and I know a lot of my fellow students are similarly strapped for cash, but every little bit counts, so don't pass it up.
Consider that the last post I'm going to make on the subject. It's time for me to get on with normal life.