Feb. 11th, 2001

SO TIRED!

Feb. 11th, 2001 01:16 am
My total lack of sleep last night is finally catching up with me. ::rotflmao:: Did I mention that last night's rest was comprised of around 3.5 hours of fitful sleep in a cold-ass room on a recliner chair? Yeah, you get the picture.

Speaking of pictures, after all the comments on my t-shirt yesterday and after getting in a brief convo about breast/bra sizes, I thought that this little snippet would make a fun userpic. You know you want some hax0r cleavage! ;D ;D ;D

Geh.

Feb. 11th, 2001 02:56 am
Why oh why am I still awake?? It's 3am. I've been awake for the past 16 hours with little-to-no sleep. :p

There are still people in my house. Felicia went to bed, and these people were here for *her* birthday, and yet now, even after her departure from the crowd, there are still people in my house. Zach and James are going to keep each other up until some ungodly hour. I think I'm going to plotz. Good night.
Oh god, I just had what may have been *the* best sleep I've had in a long time. I woke up about 15 minutes ago. I'M SO LAZY! I think I made up for the total lack of sleep on Saturday.

Bad news: I have to study tonight, hardcore. Lots of Art History to catch up on. :p

Okay, so Cory just came in, and I was mmphing my side of the conversation at him because I had toothbrush in my mouth, and he started mmphing back at me in a similar fashion, and somehow we still understood each other exactly throughout the whole thing. That's so cool. :D
The phone is ringing. I'll bet it's my mother. AGAIN. x_x
Okay, so now that I'm all awake and rested and such, I will tell more about my LJ partay experience.

I got assailed with introductions by an assload of people who happened to be standing by the door when I got there. They all seemed nice.

Shadowsong, who had previously asked me for a ride up (which I couldn't provide, since the car I drove up wasn't mine), was very cool. She had some seriously long hair. She also had a tongue piercing, which to me implies a good pain threshold. I'm jealous on both counts. ^_-

Erik was nice, or at least he was for all 2 seconds that we actually spent in each other's company. ::lol:: Apparently he was seriously drunk by the time I arrived. He was a little bit more receptive the following afternoon, after sobering up. ::shrug:: I dunno, I think I had pretty much stopped caring by that point.

I think one of these days I should invest in a neon sign that says "Pay attention to me" in big letters. Or would that seem too needy? ;p

I think I spent a good deal of time outside with the "cancer circle," which included TJ, Pat, and others. I'm not even sure why I was out there, because smoking usually grosses me out pretty good. It's amazing how you can just forget that you don't like something when you're dr0nk. ::lol:: They were exceptionally cool guys though, and very friendly. :D

Do I always look this pissed off when I dance?

Scott, aka muerte, bitched at me because he left me a bunch of comments some months ago, and I never replied to them. LOL! I think it was during some point last summer when I was really depressed. He was cool after that. ^_- And he gave me a shot of 151 after I assured him that nothing was meant by my lack of reply to him.

I could barely feel my lips or my nose for the next half hour or so.

Brad was as cool as everyone's been saying. He was a good host. He reminded me a lot of Mike at some points during the evening. Can't exactly pin down why though, aside from the fact that they've been tight friends since I've known them. Brad also spun outside for a small audience, and that was pretty cool. I wish I had that much coordination after drinking. ::lol::

I got my ass handed to me while playing one of the Tekken games on a Playstation that I think belonged to lurker, aka Devin. I suck at Tekken. I've played it all of two times. Devin, however, was a neat guy. He was wearing the "Perfect Drug" Nails shirt. I have since learned that he also likes anime. Definitely a keeper.

Anil was there, although I didn't see much of him... I think he crashed early. He seemed to be in good spirits when he said hello to me though.

I think I gave a lot of people the thumbs-up sign whenever they talked to me. Lord knows why. I think that's a typical characteristic of my drunkenness.

Aaron, aka djdegree apparently went to my high school along with Brad and Anil and such. I don't think I remembered him from there at the time, but now I think I have it figured out. I was probably very pissy at him by the end of the night because I just wanted to go to sleep, so I'd be awake when the mighty Bossness showed up for our Uwajimaya outing at 11am. Humblest apologies to him for that. :( He also wouldn't give me a glo-stick for free. What a cheap-ass! ^_- (You can decide for yourself as to whether or not the cheap-ass comment should be directed at him or me)

Danced quite a bit, sometimes with some random guys, and talked with other random people. I don't think I ever actually caught their names though, which I feel incredibly bad for. But then again, I'm probably "that chick with the 1337 shirt" to at least *some* of them, so maybe we're even. ^_-

Talked to Blythe, who seemed to be a total sweetie. And she had the best belt ever.

Speaking of fashion notes, there was a girl there with some seriously kick-ass purple vinyl pants. I don't think I ever told her how cool they were though. Oh well, if said lady is reading this, A+ on the pants!

Scott, TJ, Aaron, and myself were the final four for those who stayed up latest. Here's the recliner where I slept for all of 3.5 hours. It was cold and fitful sleep, at best.

So yeah, the party was fun. Kinda hectic, definitely not what I expected, but it was worth the trip. And going Uwajimaya with Boss-chan totally kicked ass. We had an awesome time at that. :D I would do the whole trip over again without a second thought.

**Amendment to entry: TJ went out to get us Subway sandwiches at lkike 4am. Aaron paid for mine. Mad propz to him for that. (I guess that means that *I* am the cheap-ass. D'oh! ^_-) But the sandwich was *way* too damned spicy. Note to self: Never get jalepenos on a sandwich EVER AGAIN.

Oh yeah, and TJ told us after getting back that he punched some guy on the street for giving him the wrong directions on how to get back to the house. LOL!

DAMNIT

Feb. 11th, 2001 07:26 pm
I want to make something for dinner nownowNOW, but the kitchen is a MESS and will take forever to clean up. Crap.
Just got done trying to watch X-Files... I don't know why, but I just can't get into it the way I used to. And I swear, it seems like EVERYONE involved in the whole alien conspiracy went off on sabbatical or something. Jeez, people. Where's CSM, eh?? I need some evil in my life!! ^_-

So I ended up watching the latter part of The Truth About Cats and Dogs. I must say, whoever cast Uma Thurman as the swan to Janeane Garofalo's ugly duckling was freakin' NUTS, because 1) Janeane may not be a supermodel, but she is certainly NOT ugly in any sense of the word, and 2) Uma is NOT that pretty by comparison. I admit I like the uniqueness of Uma's look, but she's not as out-and-out gorgeous as she was made out to be in the movie. Sheeshy.

We're waiting for our chinese food to get here. We're very hungry.

Awww yea.

Feb. 11th, 2001 11:42 pm
Devo is so damned cool. This cover is a trip. :D

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios