Jan. 22nd, 2001

Today has been a nice day. I spent some time toodling around on the computer, and reading for Art History. I only have a few more pages left, which I can easily finish tonight. :D I should probably think about what I'm going to do for my Tools I and II assignments, which are coming due later this week and next week, but that can wait at least until tomorrow morn.

I'm doing this really neat Cucumber and Ginseng peel-off mask... it feels really cool on my skin. Top Gun's on TV. I'm tempted to stay up and watch it, but I'd probably be a moron if I did. The only thing that sucked today was all the housecleaning that was left, even AFTER I picked up so much last night. :p But it's all done now, at least.

Probably going to hit the bed after I finish reading and do some lounging in front of the boob tube. Ahhhh. :D
Bah, I slept too late today. I should be in bed. But instead, I just wrote a very long comment about death, or more specifically, about the *very* limited experiences I've had in dealing with death. It was an interesting thing to talk about, since I don't often think about it, and I actually made myself kind of teary while writing it, but I don't feel particularly depressed. Odd, kind of confusing, but I suppose it's good. Depression tends to stick to me more in winter than other times of the year, so it's probably best avoided.

Anyhoo, I think it's time to get my ass in bed. I get to sing in the morning on 4 hours of sleep! Oh, the joys.
I ended up not going to sectionals today because I was just too damn tired. I tried to get to sleep for hours, but I didn't actually fall asleep until after 5am. x_x And no way am I going to want to sing on TWO hours of sleep. Four, maybe, but definitely not two.

I'm probably going to get to work around noon, which kinda kills my idea of going to the bank between art history and Tools I lab, but I guess that's okay. I'll work it in sometime today or tomorrow.

Wah!

Jan. 22nd, 2001 11:49 am
I want these pants. They're super-yum, although I don't think the "matching" top really looks that good with them.
So I'm going through my e-mail here at work, and all I seem to be getting lately are questions that DON'T MAKE ANY SENSE. >_< These people have pretty much no idea how to articulate the problems they're having.

Remind me *never* to get a job in tech support. ::lol::

Time to go

Jan. 22nd, 2001 03:05 pm
I went to Art History, came back, and now it's time to go to Tools I lab. I'm already late, and I'm kinda debating not going, but I really should. Even if they *are* covering how to use Photoshop... ::snickersnicker::

HA!

Jan. 22nd, 2001 03:39 pm
Go figure... I guilt myself into coming to lab, only to find out that we're just spending the time working on homework, which is something I'd much rather do on my computer AT HOME. I was planning on doing the assignment this evening anyway, so I don't really even need to be here. Eventually I'm going to get the GTFs attention just to prove that I was here, and then go to the bank.

This lab is neat. The computers are all named after pilot call letters, like alpha, charlie, echo, lima, etc. The machine I'm on seems pretty fast too, for a school machine.

I've been looking at digital cameras in random places, and comparing prices. I want one with a higher res than my current, which only goes up to 640x480, but it looks like that'll run me around $200. Something to think about in the future, I guess. :p

Tired

Jan. 22nd, 2001 08:16 pm
Today's dance class was a good workout. We got into some more intense stuff, and did more work on our pointing and such... only problem is that now I'm *totally* worn out, thanks to the class and my problems getting to sleep last night. My toes are very sad. :(

Tonight I was *going* to work on my Tools I assignment tonight, but after actually looking at it in lab today, I've determined that it'll be *easy*. So I think I'll just rest up, maybe do some reading for Art History (*again*), and get myself prepared for tomorrow. I'll be more than happy to go to bed early tonight.

Cripes...

Jan. 22nd, 2001 09:28 pm
::groans:: I can't believe that Save The Last Dance is still #1 at the box office. I've seen enough commercials to know that it's going to be a big pile of cliches, especially with the whole "white girl in black community" premise. Of course, Hollywood seems to like casting black actors into only certain types of roles, so I guess I've come to expect rampant racial stereotypes in the movies. And don't even get me *started* on the total lack of Asian actors playing anything other than "kickass martial arts guy" or "guy who's comic relief simply because he's asian".

But still, even with all my racial pissiness aside, why is some teenybopper MTV flick getting so much play when there are cool movies like Snatch to be seen, that only just came out last weekend? There are some good flicks to be had, damnit.

Bollocks!

Jan. 22nd, 2001 11:23 pm
I sat here surfing the web and playing with my Curlie Cue layouts, fully intending to go watch the two back-to-back eps of Three's Company at 10, but then I got all engrossed in a couple conversations (one with Jared, the other with Erik) and, well, here it is, after 11. D'oh! But hey, it was good fun, and it was *definitely* worth missing a couple eps of old TV. :D

I think I'm going to crash soon... my bod's very tired, as is my mind.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 02:05 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios