Jan. 19th, 2001

Watched Moon Over Parador and read for Art History... my throat feels much better. :D I'm feelin' good. I should be able to kill off the rest of the reading tomorrow, right on schedule. Rawk!

I think I'm gonna watch some old TV and go to sleep after that.
I AM HUNGRY! ;_; The landlord is here fixing stuff, which is why I'm in here farting around and not off at work or something. Bollocks. :p I want some food, ASAP.

Toys

Jan. 19th, 2001 11:23 am
Must drool at Nice, way-bigger-than-mine monitor! ;_; I'd prally be better off just running up to Fry's and getting one there, but dang, I want a big monitor. Not that 17 inches isn't just dandy, but oh, it would be nice...

That's it, man. I need some serious benjamins.

Wheee!

Jan. 19th, 2001 12:41 pm
I'm having an exceptionally good hair day right now. I should take a picture of it with my digital before I go to class and have it screwed up by the elements, but it's okay. :D

Instead, I insist that everybody go listen to some October Project right freakin' now. Why? Because they're incredible! And because I'm sick of everyone going "who the hell is that?" whenever I mention them. :pppp Anyhoo, they're not exactly new, and I've been a fan for a goodly while. They don't always have the most varied sound, but they do some awesome work, very pretty and lyrical. :D This song is by far my favourite.

Bury My Lovely

I'm heading off to class in 10, and then will be putting in a couple hours at work before going to the gym.

Ahhh.

Jan. 19th, 2001 02:26 pm
Here at work now, thankfully. It's FRIDAY! :D I'm looking forward to a nice, relaxing weekend. Maybe some work on my Tools II project, if I can get a copy of Illustrator.

There is talk of seeing Snatch tonight, which sounds like it'll be fun, assuming we can actually get people to go. And tomorrow we might be going to see Absolute Improv, which is always fun if you've got a good cast. :D I saw them sometime my freshman year and they were very good... let's hope that they've kept up the standard since then!

Speaking of improv, the American version of Whose Line Is It Anyway? has gotten decidedly lamer over the span of time that it's been on TV. Most of my favourite games from the Brit show are games that they stopped doing in the US version. Pooty! Thank god for Comedy Central and its loverly reruns of the Brit. :D
Just saw this article. Now that Clinton's NOT president, he admits to testifying falsely. Jeez. -_-; And you know, I'd probably be pretty angry at that fact... except that they've been beating this stupid case to DEATH from the beginning, and I got sick of it *long* ago. So you know what? Who GIVES a rat's ass! Seen it, heard it, over it, NEXT.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 03:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios