Jan. 2nd, 2001

Sleep

Jan. 2nd, 2001 01:30 am
I'm wussing out and going to bed... should have done that 1 1/2 hours ago, but I lost track of time, until Inaho rebooted, thereby reminding me to check the clock. Must get up for work tomorrow! Got some buck$. Want to get more.

I should mention by the wayside: FOOTBALL SUCKS. Egad, people, there's more to life than watching football over the holidays! I mean, god forbid anyone should actually have to, oh I don't know, *talk* to their family members or anything. :ppp
Oh yeah, I'm at work now. But I'm dumb and I forgot the new webadmin password... yoiks.
Reason #35 to keep some velveeta around: a little of it makes leftover mac and cheese tasty and good. (y'know that rubbery, clumpy thing that happens to it when it sits in the fridge overnight? yecch.)
I suppose I should recap all the cool stuff I got for Christmas, before it gets to be *too* much later in the year. ^_- Here it be:


  • Nomad II MP3 Player

  • Alpha Centauri

  • Javascript book (O'Reilly)

  • cool little Rice Bowls

  • Pants

  • Black Hills Gold earrings and matching necklace

  • Toaster

  • Waffle Iron

  • LOTS of drink glasses

  • Toys R Us gift card (old Genesis games! :O)

  • cool silver necklace

  • Princess Bride (DVD)

  • Star Wars Trilogy (VHS)

  • Sewing Machine (used but fancy! :O)

  • pritty engraved champagne flutes

  • cash ahoy



I'm probably forgetting something... I tried to go by person, but some people got me multiple things. ^^;;;; Mad props. Very neat haul this year. :D
Finally got the password. Pheewwww.

Wow

Jan. 2nd, 2001 02:56 pm
Man, Pokemon is teaching some, uh, "interesting" values to the children...



Yes, Kojiro grew BREASTS so he could effectively disguise himself. If that ain't devotion to a cause, then I don't know WHAT is. ::lmasdlfjasd::

I'd pay money to see that ep in Japanese. Oh MAN! ::lmao::
It's already almost 4pm! How very nice indeed. :D Tonight is Buffy night, which means we're going to get pizza. Man, my tummy's getting rumbly already. :D
Did a bunch of money-related errands today, like putting a phat wad of cash in the bank, changing my address, and paying some bills. Money is frustrating sometimes. Mostly it's when you don't have as much of it as you'd like, but still, it's annoying.

I'm gonna relax until 8 and then do the Buffy thing. W00T! :D

Beh.

Jan. 2nd, 2001 10:36 pm
Had a nice time watching Buffy, and Dynee and Mike came over for it too. We hadn't seen them in a while! The only thing that sucks is the fact that Mike's car got towed out of the parking lot outside... we didn't think they were driving over here, or else we would've warned them about the towing. :( James is driving them out to the towing place though, which is saving them some bucks at least. I'm just sitting here waiting for James to come back with eye drops, so I can get my eyes to stop itching. ^^; I don't know what's irritating them so much today, but it really sucks.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 04:49 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios