Aug. 31st, 2000

Slept in pretty late again...I had to wake up at like 6am this morning because James had to leave, so it kinda interrupted my sleep... and I'm always tired when my sleep gets interrupted. Oh well. It looks like I may actually have something to do at work today, so I'm gonna go there, after I run my paperwork over to the new landlord.
So I went to see the guy that is now my new landlord today to give him the paperwork that I just got from Cory, and yadda yadda. He's being really cool and letting me move in this Saturday afternoon, which is sooner than we originally planned. So that means I can be done screwing with those bastards in Housing for GOOD! >:D And it also means that I don't have to be horrible and impose upon Zach or Sarah and Anna. I'm feeling very chippery today, to say the least.

I got my phatty paycheck from my job here at J-comm... (yes, I am at work BTW) it's a nice, phatty sum. :D All I have to do is wait for 2 direct-deposits (Cory's, and the one from Carson) and I'll be in the happy-rich house! :D And then I'll promptly go into the poor house again once I write that rent check. Doh! ^^;;;; Oh well, it won't be that bad in later months, so it's cool.

James left this morning. He was really sad. ;_; I probably would've been really sad too if I hadn't been half-asleep and wearing a bathrobe at the time. ^^; He offered to come up and help me move, so that rawks. :D Things be lookin' up!
So I came into work thinking that I'd have a task waiting for me, but lo, there's nothing here yet. But hey, at least I got to talk to Kine for a bit! HOORAY! I'll probably stick around until 4:30 or 5, and then go to the bank and deposit my check.

I wish I could access my MP3s from work... I really can't confine my musical tastes to 10 CDs very well.
I still haven't gotten the magickal e-mail that will give me something to do. I'm getting really frustrated with all this... but at least my boss isn't in the office today, so I don't feel so guilty about sitting here doing nothing.

I'm really excited about the apartment... boo-yah! I wanna get started ASAP. :D
I went to the bank after work, and then came home. I be gots a buck$, yo! :D And Nikki came home early! Which rocks for us, but sucks for her because she had a poopy day. ;_; She says that we made her feel a little better though, so I'm glad we were able to do that much. It looks like we might go out for deener and fun later, so that'll be well-received all around.
I wuv the Ninja Turtles... even that silly Turtles in Time game which got really repetitive after several hours of play time, much like many other side-scrollers do. But anyways, I'm totally off-topic. I'm sitting here at Nikki's waiting for pizza and chillin' out. I called James earlier and told him the good news about the apartment, so he's gonna come help me move. We also went to 7-Eleven and found FURRY SLAP BRACELETS!! Aiiiieeee!! :D :D :D And I got a slurpee, which is also good. Other than that, stuff is cool. I'm hungry.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 11:16 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios