May. 31st, 2000

It's been a pretty blah day... the hall barbecue is later though, so that'll be fun! James is still sick, so I've been making sure he's okay and feeding him water and soup and stuff. He's asleep now, so I'm gonna play some Baldur's Gate, and probably do some Chemistry later on, if I'm so inclined.
I forgot to mention the Smashing Pumpkins concert! It kicked lots of ass! We ended up getting there about half an hour late, and we had some trouble finding the Civic Auditorium (hey, I've never been there before, okay?? ;p) but it was still a really awesome show once we got there.
They played lots of my favourite songs. :D Billy talked about everyone knowing his setlist because of the Internet, "so let's just pretend that you don't know what I'm going to play next." Then he said "let's pretend that there IS no internet." I promptly yelled "FUCK no!" to the latter. ^_- During the second encore, they also were throwing around talk of it being "the last show of their last tour ever," and that was saddening. But the rest of the band got to speak for a while, so that was cool. I'm still waiting for Suze to come online so I can blab at her all about it.
Weird side tangent: Oddly enough, James Iha is now a lot cuter than Billy, even though I had that schoolgirl fetish for Billy as far back as 7th grade. ::lol:: I suppose it's cos A) Japanese people are neat, and B) Billy should never have shaved his head with those cherub-like cheeks. After seeing him in person, I have to say that his head now bears a frightening resemblance to a grapefruit with ears. But he's still very cool, all the same. ^_^ But they should let James talk more, cos he comes off as being very humble and polite. I love the Japanese. :D

P.S. I hate that stupid Jonny Quest remake with all the cheap-ass computer animation in it. GAWD.
Everyone's doing Brad's formula, so I'll give it a whirl... I'm prally gonna do this all wrong, but whatever.

School days: 2
Finals: 3
Classes: 5
Big Projects: 0 (hahaa!)
Homework Assignments: 1

Stress Level: (5+3+1+1/2) = 475%???

Of course, I'd subtract a good 400% of that due to personal anti-stress reaction... (I don't stress. Period.) and add on maybe 75% to the impending packing and moving all my crap to my summer room in Carson mid-finals week, so we'll call it an even 150%. ^_-
Heading down to the barbecue to get some chow. :D
Got a phatty burger at the barbeque, and now I'm watching the Simpsons until that dumb Santana special comes on. I am disgusted by that special because A) watching a concert on network TV sucks, and B) this kind of tells me that, even though Carlos Santana has been around for years, the mainstream didn't give a rat's bum about him until he collaborated on one song with that god-awful schmuck from Matchbox 20. Yecch.

March 2017

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
1213 1415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 10:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios